SDB 2009 Event Date, RnR, FAQ etc..

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
sorry guys ada lambat sikit...

here is the info from sic coordinator...

Dear All,

Please be informed that AAM licensing for drag drivers shall be conducted at SIC on :
- Date : 14 March 2009 (Saturday)
- Time : 1300-1800
Charge are as follows (argghhh... ) :
- Medical checkup - RM70
- AAM License Fee - RM100 (License & Insurance)
- SIC Membership Club - RM150 (New member), RM100 (Renew membership)
* U can also join any club registered under AAM before u can register license with AAM. Not only SCMC (Sepang Circuit Motorsport Club)
So, to make it simple.. if u start from nothing, u have to standby RM70+RM100+RM150 = RM320 (this is for 1 year license & membership)

and the above cost is not including the participant fee for the race (still RM180)..

so total is RM500........................ :banghead:

The reason they want all competitiors to have AAM license is to make the race as a proper race. U can also use this license to enter other event n participate like MSS, MME etc. For more information and justification about this licensing, please dun ask me... u can contact AAM directly...

and one more thing.. All classes r required to have the license (including class F... :banghead:)
sighhhh....

Bump: more info for the medical checkup... if u want to speedup the registration process during event day, u can do medical checkup at any AAM panel doctor/clinics...

here u can find the info...

http://www.aam.org.my/motorsports/motorsports_doctor.asp

paolo_m

Sep 28, 2004
wah, looks like the cost to enter sdb is so huge which i'm sure will distract participants. can i suggest that for sdb participants (consider a group) could get special rate for their licenses or sdb organizer could absorb a bit of the cost and offer lower registration fee for the participants. thanx mie..

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
got another option to get the license. its under MAM license. dealing with them now.
call me for more info.. only for class F participants... 012-2826080. i'll try to help as much as i can..
if ramai x participate... the race will not happening...

SRF Racing

May 21, 2006
Please be informed that AAM licensing for drag drivers shall be conducted at SIC on :
- Date : 14 March 2009 (Saturday)
- Time : 1300-1800
Charge are as follows (argghhh... ) :
- Medical checkup - RM70
- AAM License Fee - RM100 (License & Insurance)
- SIC Membership Club - RM150 (New member), RM100 (Renew membership)
* U can also join any club registered under AAM before u can register license with AAM. Not only SCMC (Sepang Circuit Motorsport Club)
So, to make it simple.. if u start from nothing, u have to standby RM70+RM100+RM150 = RM320 (this is for 1 year license & membership)

and the above cost is not including the participant fee for the race (still RM180)..

so total is RM500........................ :banghead:

and one more thing.. All classes r required to have the license (including class F... :banghead:)
sighhhh....
since the participant fee will raise up, so sad that the organiser didn't up the prize voucher :bawling:

http://malaysiangp.com.my/files/u1/pdf/Drag09-Sporting-Regulations.pdf

bro,

Category F only got trophy and NO prize voucher kaa? :confused:

another question, what time for Category F will start?...if refer to SIC Sporting Regulations, registration start from 1700 hrs ~ 2100 hrs...

is there no more early qualifying session?

LoRiTaNaH

Aug 2, 2004
Uganda
got some token riteeeee....even last year. :biggrin:

early registration still apply 1500 onwards....start practice +-1830. qualifying +-1900.

for class F only, pls download medical check-up form from MAM website, do the check-up, get the clinic stamp and you can register for MAM license for only RM120 during registration time. Dun forget a copy of your passport size picture!

LoRiTaNaH

Aug 2, 2004
Uganda
Schedule for this saturday SDB....

Time Description
Start - Finish
12:30 - 16:00 Set up Timing & Testing
14:00 - 17:00 Class F Registration & Scrutineering
15:30 - 16:30 Class F Free Running
16:30 - 17:00 Drivers Briefing (Class F)
17:00 - 19:00 Class F Qualifying
17:00 - 21:00 Other Classes Registration & Scrutineering
21:00 - 21:30 Drivers Briefing (Other classes)
21:30
Class Campro Qualifying Run 1
Class E Qualifying Run 1
Class D Qualifying Run 1
Class C Qualifying Run 1
Class B Qualifying Run 1
Class A Qualifying Run 1
22:45
Class Campro Qualifying Run 2
Class E Qualifying Run 2
Class D Qualifying Run 2
Class C Qualifying Run 2
Class B Qualifying Run 2
Class A Qualifying Run 2
0:00
Class Campro Quarterfinal
Class F Non-Vtec Quarterfinal
Class F Vtec Quarterfinal
Class E Quarterfinal
Class D Quarterfinal
Class C Quarterfinal
Class B Quarterfinal
Class A Quarterfinal
0:30
Class Campro Semifinal
Class F Non-Vtec Semifinal
Class F Vtec Semifinal
Class E Semifinal
Class D Semifinal
Class C Semifinal
Class B Semifinal
Class A Semifinal
0:45
Class Campro Final
Class F Non-Vtec Final
Class F Vtec Final
Class E Final
Class D Final
Class C Final
Class B Final
Class A Final
1:30
Prize Presentation

D-MAN_86

Aug 2, 2005
Malaysia/Johor
guys, just like to know that what time will the SDB starts. from the 1st race itself. kind of confuse with the timing there. and should i buy tickets there or i need to book it or something.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
since the participant fee will raise up, so sad that the organiser didn't up the prize voucher :bawling:

http://malaysiangp.com.my/files/u1/pdf/Drag09-Sporting-Regulations.pdf

bro,

Category F only got trophy and NO prize voucher kaa? :confused:

another question, what time for Category F will start?...if refer to SIC Sporting Regulations, registration start from 1700 hrs ~ 2100 hrs...

is there no more early qualifying session?
class F got prize money for every round la... not for the overall....
class F start early...

Dampachi

Jan 4, 2009
but it was not state in black n white...
last year yes, got prize money...because there were over than 40 participants

this year, still dono yet...we need to pay more for license + medical exam...

anyway, i hope we still get more especially for new comers :wavey:

SRF Racing

May 21, 2006
class F start early...
bro..

can u write here the prize money from 1st ~ 4th...?
just want to know the clear info direct from u...tq!

blitzs360

Jan 18, 2007
so what the latest news, have to wait for the 2nd round or is the a replacement?

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
if no one wants to say it... i guess i will....

FIRST ROUND OF SDB 09 CANCELLED AFTER EVERYONE SHOWS UP...

another good example of Juara Kampung....

one has to ask... how does a circuit of international standard end up screwing up the timing system and having to end up canceling a race event knowing very well that they'll have a hundred odd competitors and thousands of spectators showing up...
everyone has to make the trek out to the circuit.. not to mention guys from Johor and other states that have spent sleepless nights preparing their cars and spending money on race fuel, dyno and towing just to be turned around...

i guess they couldn;t be bothered to test the timing system before hand.. just like they couldn;t be bothered to run the timing display.. just like they couldn;t be bothered to release time slips with all the essential details.. just like they couldn;t be bothered to run the races to an international standard...

sigh.. such a disappointment...
and people wonder why we can;t bring drag racing to a higher level...

sometimes people have their heads so far up their asses its just not funny

abemo

Apr 25, 2006
Actually...people (competitor & spect) expect more as we all call sepang drag racing at SEPANG INTERNATIONAL CIRCUIT. So ashamed... money flow like shit to get ready but organizer take for granted. Think about it...this is a start to get to a higher std.:listen:

anyone come accross this carb in malaysia?

maybe me will be the 1st using it.... :rolleyes: