how to stick sticker on light? (rounded/sphere surface)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i always saw ppl stick red tranparent sticker (make the signal light and reverse light red color), or stick darken sticker to their headlamp/rearlight

but i try beore.. even if the surface is slightly rounded/sphere... it is very hard to stick that peace of sticker on.. :(

so how they actually do it

i even saw ppl stick sticker on satria tail lamp (which is .. very round)

really curious..

any sifu can teach me?

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
For me I did it normal way. Just stretch the sticker a little bit on round surface, and use a clean cloth. So far I'm very proud of my work :D.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i cannot stretch wor....
i try.. soften the sticker with hair dryer
also wont work... :(

is it soften it with hot air
then stretch it very hard?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all... i more confused... :(

so i dip the sticker into the soap water
it will not stick liao mar
than i slide it into my lamp cover (like those decal sticker used in scale model?)

after that the sticker wont stick mar.. (soap water)
than i hair dryer it?
so after stretch it into shape

how to make it stick again..? (got soap on one side)

hope someone can teach me... i more confused...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
walau... u must have not seen how ppl do tinted films on car b4...

de soap water is sprayed onto de lamp surface n also de sticker/film... so when we stick it.. we can adjust de position of de sticker... then push out de soap water with a squeegy or a credit card n it will start to stick...

get it?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hehehe paiseh paiseh.. :)
yalo.. i not seend ppl tint window before...
so now its more clear to me already.. :)

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
hi all... i more confused... :(

so i dip the sticker into the soap water
it will not stick liao mar
than i slide it into my lamp cover (like those decal sticker used in scale model?)

after that the sticker wont stick mar.. (soap water)
than i hair dryer it?
so after stretch it into shape

how to make it stick again..? (got soap on one side)

hope someone can teach me... i more confused...
I respect this guy , dip the sticker into the soap water .. and bumps for those who wants to diy STICKING their stickers..

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
ala.. easy meh... just stick it.. but u have to do it from left to right... cover all the shape first then use risor blade.. follow the shape... dont push the blade hard.. push slowly follow the shape.. n repeat until u can peel it...

As part of BMW’s opening celebration for their first i-Store in London, a particular BMW i3 Concept has been abducted and subsequently returned only to fulfil its new found purpose for its existence – to luxuriate their driver and occupants.

<!--more-->For one thing, the exterior of the i3 Concept has been untouched, but the interior seems to have been restyled along the lines of what Gucci or Coach...