(asking) how to increase my top

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
haha... you really in a big trouble...
wira can rev to more than 8,000rpm although it is only 8,000rpm...
beside, if your car are stock and you are still using the stock speedometer...
even your speedometer hit the max, your rpm won't use up(for all those normal car *exclude sports and super car)...
at least will remain +1,000-rpm...
beside, if you are using the stock speedometer...

my friends' 1.5 wira and even iswara 1.3 will hit almost a hundred kph with second gear...
(those are what I experienced before and their car are standard)

haha... if your wira are still new... there will be an ECU...
maybe ECU problem because there is fuel cut in new car...
did your foreman tune it??^^

seriously,

as they said you might have clutch slipping, there will have a ways to confirm...
you can feel that your car can't climb a hill smoothly...
even you press the accelerator "gao gao" the rpm will rev but there is no speed...

since you said you only overhaul it and is totally standard...
the problem might be your setting...
maybe your foreman din't tune your setting well...

I advice you to find those foreman/sifu who are always service/modify proton cars to check with you...
they will give you a confirm answer...

tq all for ur time to reply me back.. mayb i will find the foreman back... coz went im modified my gearbox to manual, the foreman change the ECU.. i still holding my autoECU... so i need to check back the ECU...

by the way if there wanna still help me reply it back ok

tevin1991

Feb 11, 2009
ECU very expensive o~

haha... I'm still just a kid...
if those what I said can help you then thanks god lolz...
hehe...
wish you good luck lolz...

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
use 4g93 gear box and rim15
for u all information, i dont want to change my gear box coz just use 5 month... what i want is, what i need to do to gain lilbit of top??

like do i need to change exzos?
or change cam?
or pully?

or anything that u guy know to make more top..

im using 15 rim... made in italy

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
i guess the ECU fail to read ur gearbox. as per mention, auto to manual. ur ECU still read it as auto~! u can go to PDT(i forgot the name). go to proton, and ask for it. they will reset ur ECU from auto gb to manual gb. my frenz did the same with his gen2. at first he not do the PDT. rpm act like auto. when u engage clutch, the rpm will auto gain about 0.5k. its like when u change ur gear from D to N. where ur rpm will up a bit if u notice. 2nd, his pickup quite bad for a gen2.
after he do the PDT, the car going much faster and top at 215km.h with big 17'rim and big big gt wing~!
hope it helps u~! share my info only. correct me if im wrong

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
the foreman change the ecu, but i dont know what ecu... I will take the ECU code n show it to u guy.. coz i dont know what ECU... the auto ECU have take off n safe put on my under seat.. hehehe

jetpa86

Oct 20, 2008
hmmm...
try change to 4g91 mitsubishi
pikap power and top speed ada
hehehe:rolleyes:

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
hmmm...
try change to 4g91 mitsubishi
pikap power and top speed ada
hehehe:rolleyes:
wahhhhhhh!!! all need big money.. dont have one.. 4 now just want using 4g92p.. if got money, then i change

bulat_gti

Jun 25, 2008
i think.....gear box 1.5 + clutch n pressure plate 8" + flywhell 1.6 have 7 hole = got have problem coz gearbox housing have a diffrent between 1.6 housing...refer ur mechanic..

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
:confused::confused::confused::confused: hellllllppppppppppppppppp

Bump: :confused::confused::confused::confused: hellllllppppppppppppppppp

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Bro there seems to a problem with your rev numbers...

3rd gear only 125kmh ??my wira 1.5 with siemens ECU last time also can hit 140+- on 3rd gear...

I THINK If your mech change ecu,there should be a problem with the ecu,not providing sufficient fuel to allow your car to push further...if im not mistaken...Those numbers are very wrong for a manual 1.6...4g92...What ecu he replaced for you?

There must be a lot of restriction either in terms of your air intake, fuel supply or exhaust outlet...Its too sluggish.

Have you visited the mech who did up your car? Whats your car performance like before changing to manual?

hey guys,

anyone know the cheapest place to get ngk plugs?

errr i think the code is BCP7ES or BCP7ES right (for 4g63)?