1.8 putra

93na

Mar 9, 2009
hai i am very new here... 1st i wan to say hai... 2nd i have a few question hope all the sifu out there can help me out!!! thanks in advance!!!

my question is i am drivin a putra bout 2 years already so bout 5 month back i decided to mod my baby...

when to the workshop and this is wat i did to my engine pnp, over size 1.8 piston,j5 ecu,metal casket, system,rsm meter, rpw valve springs 288 high cams, stnd filter(ha ha ha), i fine standard better!!,2.2 straight flow pipe!! so my question is howmuch of hp u think my baby pumping out!!! second wan more can i do!!! how bout the bearing in the block do they need to be change!!!

please do let me know wat i can do more!!! if u are drivin a putra do let me know wat u done to ur ride too!!!! thanks alot:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
SHOCKED!! metal CASKET or gasket?? Bearing is advisable to change when you overhaul engine to avoid double job since it's not so pricey too... As for NA, you already changed a lot performance stuff mah... how bout your clutch? ignite system? crank shaft balancing? might help in acceleration...

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
hai i am very new here... 1st i wan to say hai... 2nd i have a few question hope all the sifu out there can help me out!!! thanks in advance!!!

my question is i am drivin a putra bout 2 years already so bout 5 month back i decided to mod my baby...

when to the workshop and this is wat i did to my engine pnp, over size 1.8 piston,j5 ecu,metal casket, system,rsm meter, rpw valve springs 288 high cams, stnd filter(ha ha ha), i fine standard better!!,2.2 straight flow pipe!! so my question is howmuch of hp u think my baby pumping out!!! second wan more can i do!!! how bout the bearing in the block do they need to be change!!!

please do let me know wat i can do more!!! if u are drivin a putra do let me know wat u done to ur ride too!!!! thanks alot:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:
hey fren...
I'm putra owner too...

So mind to share the power?
Can play with B18C? Since u did much on it!!!

93na

Mar 9, 2009
SHOCKED!! metal CASKET or gasket?? Bearing is advisable to change when you overhaul engine to avoid double job since it's not so pricey too... As for NA, you already changed a lot performance stuff mah... how bout your clutch? ignite system? crank shaft balancing? might help in acceleration...
ha ha ha sorry typing arror!!! using {execdy } racing clutch and also skim the fly wheel!!.. I AM also using bigger injector!!!! wat can i do to the ignite system :hmmmm::hmmmm:.... i might do full engine balancing later!!! anyway workshop that u know does a good job!!!!

hey fren...
I'm putra owner too...

So mind to share the power?
Can play with B18C? Since u did much on it!!!
i dont know haven try!!!! but i love the pick up!!! i tried with a stock 1.8 mivec on a wira body!!!! i said bye bye to him!!!! may be he dont know to shift la!!!!!dont know la!!!! how bout yours wat have u done!!!:itsme::itsme: look like a monster there:adore::adore::adore::adore:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Perhaps install a MSD and set of plug cable, spark plug can improve a lot in smoothness while revving by strengthened the spark

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
wow. a lot of modification. for sure can be on par with mivec 1.8! erm maybe 160whp? just my 2cents.

btw wut type of oversize piston? how many mm? thanx!

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
wow... sound scary with ur modi... nice modi.. bump there..

ART///SPEED

Jun 26, 2008
good mod :) conrod bearing and main bearing if change to acl or king much better..

how about your tb...change to 60mm or 65mm...ehehe

93na

Mar 9, 2009
wow. a lot of modification. for sure can be on par with mivec 1.8! erm maybe 160whp? just my 2cents.

i dont know bro!!! my forman said it 1.8 over size!!!! 82mm i think!!!! i will fine out and let u know!!!!:hmmmm:

good mod :) conrod bearing and main bearing if change to acl or king much better..

how about your tb...change to 60mm or 65mm...ehehe
using mivec tb!!!!! i got this offer to change to vtec wan(honda).... wan do u think bout it ah bro!!! from b18b i think!!! together with intake also!!!

concord bearing how much to change ah bro!!!! thanks:adore::adore:

wow... sound scary with ur modi... nice modi.. bump there..
thanks bro!!! something simple only more monster out there!!!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
use b16b throttle body + intake for a 4g93????
did i read wrongly bro???
or mayb this is really do-able, but i'm just soooo noob to even heard of it???

anyway....
nice mods u've got there....

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
ha ha ha sorry typing arror!!! using {execdy } racing clutch and also skim the fly wheel!!.. I AM also using bigger injector!!!! wat can i do to the ignite system :hmmmm::hmmmm:.... i might do full engine balancing later!!! anyway workshop that u know does a good job!!!!

i dont know haven try!!!! but i love the pick up!!! i tried with a stock 1.8 mivec on a wira body!!!! i said bye bye to him!!!! may be he dont know to shift la!!!!!dont know la!!!! how bout yours wat have u done!!!:itsme::itsme: look like a monster there:adore::adore::adore::adore:
wau...
u can 'chiam' 1.8mivec on wira...

I guess mine will more or less same...not really statisfy with 1.8 mivec...huh!!!

8216ks

Aug 5, 2008
use b16b throttle body + intake for a 4g93????
did i read wrongly bro???
or mayb this is really do-able, but i'm just soooo noob to even heard of it???

anyway....
nice mods u've got there....
yes i have heard bout it intake and tb from honda!!!!! not sure wat modal!!!! my forman is using this set up it will cause bout 1200 dont know need modding or not!!!

anyway nice mod there!!!!:adore::adore::adore:

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
my friend, very simple, just go for Dyno and you would know the actual hp of your baby...sure can 'makan' 1.8Mivec on Wira or not?...

93na

Mar 9, 2009
my friend, very simple, just go for Dyno and you would know the actual hp of your baby...sure can 'makan' 1.8Mivec on Wira or not?...
yes but there a few mod i still wan to do before going for dyno!! thanks amyway!!! from wat i am hearing mivec 1.8 kuat ah???

Bump: another question with standard 1.8 gear box can i fix the clutch system like loceng wan!!! when u clutch in got that sound if cant!!!! wat should i change to used that thanks!!:adore::adore::adore::adore:

with this mod, i believe possible u can beat mivec 1.8......
tahniah...:biggrin:
thanks bro:biggrin::biggrin:

ANyone knows any Reliable and not expensive workshop that specialist in

a) Auto Gearbox Specialist?

1) (input name, address , contact number here)
2)
3)
4)
5)

b) 4g93t Mitsubishi Lancer GSR Expert or specialist?

1) (input name, address , contact number here)
2)
3)
4)
5)

THANK YOU ALL