EXEDY Semi Racing Clutch

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009
i'm using trinity 4 puck with 4g93 g/b b4 swap back to 4g91 g/b wif exedy organic clutch plate. i'm using it almost a yr and facing same prob wif u la FoarGeez. b4 install organic plate to my 4g91 g/b, i surface back my flywheel because trinity 4 puck also makan flywheel badly la. the vrrr....vrr... sound, may be u need to check wif g/b specialist. i think g/b bearing already nk kondem tu...... take an action b4 it cost u much.......

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Ya...
Agree to do so......

I can imagine a carbon flywheel, yr whole performance will affected in terms of the weight of flywheel can perform diff. pick up & top power!!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Roughly how much for a durable flywheel which can match racing clutch perfectly?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
wakao... so expensive oh...

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
for daily use car i think no need until that level la... semi racing exedy/trinity oso more then sufficient.. some of my frens using the basic 3pucks semi exedy all no problem after a year..

MatLia

Jul 17, 2007
for daily use car i think no need until that level la... semi racing exedy/trinity oso more then sufficient.. some of my frens using the basic 3pucks semi exedy all no problem after a year..
Yup.. tats true. Im used it nearly 2 years now, (daily use & sometime drag 4 fun). No prob at all.:smokin:

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009
Yup.. tats true. Im used it nearly 2 years now, (daily use & sometime drag 4 fun). No prob at all.:smokin:
hai matlia.....
where u get semi racing exedy ar????
kind of difficult la to fond 1 in jb.....
if any body around jb know, pls response.......

how hard the press plate compare to 3 puck exedy racing????

speedo

Mar 30, 2007
i've got the same prob u mention...with vvrrr.. + vibration on reverse gear..that was in the early stage of the prob, next i've got slipp clutch on 4th n 5th gear in high rev...the different is, mine using cable, so i jst readjust the cable to lower my cltch paddle...it seems working, no more sound or slippage..but hard to engage into 2nd gear in high rev

ariolz

Jan 7, 2009

may i know what brand do you use... planning to put on my neo :biggrin:

bros in ZTH... i nid some help......my car will jerk for 1 moment suddenly sometimes like wan to mati when normal drive or idle....when i maintain constant speed also will jerk and exhaust sometimes will also sound "bob bob" like it does during idle..... when i accelerate and boost, it will like my engine running too lean and car jerk for a while, i dunno why, my car have tuned using emanage blue just 1 month ago and if a/f ratio already too lean, why i can boost here boost there in this 1...