(asking) how to increase my top

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
im wanna ask some opinion

im using wira 1.6 (soch) have modify gearbox from auto to manual
using manual 1.5 with 1.6 flywheel and clucth..

right now my car have great pickup but dont have top.. the engine will cut 170km/h
if im not mistaking standard 1.6 can reach to 190 - 200 km/h..

so my question is :

how i wanna improve my top??
want i need to do ???

please help me.....

tq..

qimme

zac

Feb 7, 2007
minimise your final drive... but normally only hi speed cruising turbo vehicle will do so as they have too much torque...

achmedrauff

Sep 4, 2008
www.onlyinmalaysiamah.com
aiks...topping only 170km/h je?
on the original auto tranny i get 180km/h and it's a 13 year old piece of rotting metal.
you should have gotten a 1.6 manual tranny or a gti tranny.

celicacultus

May 2, 2006
When your top speed max out at 170km/h, what is your rpm reading?
I believe you still got some revs left. Look into your engine instead of gearbox, maybe can squeeze another 10km/h by improving fuel & air flow.

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
khoyos - i allready use 6month lorh... cant afford more to charge again..

Bump: u lightened ur 1.6 flywheel alot??... (skywalker)

what u mean lightened my 1.6 flywheel??

you should have gotten a 1.6 manual tranny or a gti tranny. (achmedrauff)
what is tranny? or did u mean transmition?

the rev is 6.. so damn.. dont have any top... mahaii

Bump: come on guy... i know there are many expert here... please help me....

all sifuu.... hellllpppppppp!!!!!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

i suspect clutch is slipping... even with 1.5 gearbox, 170kmh doesnt hit 6k rpm....

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
so skywalker, u say i need to change my clutch?? then what the real rev for 170kmh?
my my rev is 5-6 i guess.. i need to try it back.. miss forgetting it

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
should be around 5 plus...
yup.. it 5 plus.. but it heavy to go more... my max rev is 7..
i just want some more on top..
if im not mistaken, gear 1 6rpm got 45 to 50kmh , then it drop to 4rpm.. 2nd gear to 6rpm got 70 or sumtime 80kmh, then change 3gear it drop to 3rpm, after that 3gear to 6rpm... can reach to 125km... change to 4gear, it drop to 2rpm... then it start heavy... then went reach to 6rpm the kmh is at 150 to 155kmh... change to last gear, then rpm at 5 and then kmh at 170kmh.. to reach at that point, the rpm n kmh so heavy..

so what i want can i do to make the top more?? is it remove the cut off?? or other opinion

achmedrauff

Sep 4, 2008
www.onlyinmalaysiamah.com

Yes tranny means transmission.

keigo4552

Jul 25, 2005
kuala lumpur
ekzos?
do it b4?
then do u touch ur any engine parts?
1st.suspect clucth slipping
2nd.ekzos still ori.have to do it for 2inc 4-2-1 till muffler
3rd.engine tuning reset

qimme

Jun 27, 2007
ekzos?
do it b4?
then do u touch ur any engine parts?
1st.suspect clucth slipping
2nd.ekzos still ori.have to do it for 2inc 4-2-1 till muffler
3rd.engine tuning reset
the car are totally standard.. never touch.. just done top overhaul.. that all

tevin1991

Feb 11, 2009
haha... you really in a big trouble...
wira can rev to more than 8,000rpm although it is only 8,000rpm...
beside, if your car are stock and you are still using the stock speedometer...
even your speedometer hit the max, your rpm won't use up(for all those normal car *exclude sports and super car)...
at least will remain +1,000-rpm...
beside, if you are using the stock speedometer...

my friends' 1.5 wira and even iswara 1.3 will hit almost a hundred kph with second gear...
(those are what I experienced before and their car are standard)

haha... if your wira are still new... there will be an ECU...
maybe ECU problem because there is fuel cut in new car...
did your foreman tune it??^^

seriously,

as they said you might have clutch slipping, there will have a ways to confirm...
you can feel that your car can't climb a hill smoothly...
even you press the accelerator "gao gao" the rpm will rev but there is no speed...

since you said you only overhaul it and is totally standard...
the problem might be your setting...
maybe your foreman din't tune your setting well...

I advice you to find those foreman/sifu who are always service/modify proton cars to check with you...
they will give you a confirm answer...

I decided to visit Titan on Saturday 16 Oct coz i happen 2 b around the area. When i reached there, neither Richard (has gone out for lunch) nor Stanley (the secretary said might not b workin) was around. So i decided to wait for Richard n after 15 min. he came back.... He was extremely helpful n actually explained how suspension is all about.

Heres the best part.... The Cefiro test ride... simply awesome!! Long wheel base car n taking corners really really hard!!! "Oh shit...