airplane sound

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
hi guys,and experience sifu here,

want to ask abit here,

what should check if the sound system got airplane sound??

the sound from tweeter i think..

Thanks..

Bump: hope to get some help here.^^:bawling:

pisces23

Apr 30, 2005
Main causes of aeroplane:

1) RCAs/speaker wires being laid too close to power cables.
2) improper grounding
3) loose RCA connections
4) weak battery
5) faulty alternator.
6) faulty amps.

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
ok,thank you for your information pices23.

dieheartsue

Nov 7, 2006
hey,

i do have experience da same situation s u.. previously i've installed 2 amps into my little kenari.. but da funny thing is dat when i press my accelarator da aeroplane noise comes out.. so how i solve da matter is i went to jalan pasar n bought a electronic thingy called noise bla bla. bla.. i installed da thing on my rca cable between my player n amp.. it cost me around rm25 but i works really well.. i think u shud giv a try on it..

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
hey,

i do have experience da same situation s u.. previously i've installed 2 amps into my little kenari.. but da funny thing is dat when i press my accelarator da aeroplane noise comes out.. so how i solve da matter is i went to jalan pasar n bought a electronic thingy called noise bla bla. bla.. i installed da thing on my rca cable between my player n amp.. it cost me around rm25 but i works really well.. i think u shud giv a try on it..
i heard before also,my fren told me before,
he said jz install onli,then will fix the aeroplane sound..
hehe..thanks bro.

Hi bro,
try go to www.bcae1.com. they have a troubleshooting guide for alternator whine.
wau..i like the site,hehe.
thank you bro,hehe.

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008

when i disconnect this cable, there is no airplane sound

when i do like this, all speaker no sound...

so what is the prob? what should i do?

dieheartsue

Nov 7, 2006
hey guys..

its very simple to solve ur problem.. all u nid is a noise reducer.. or noise filter.. laztime when i install two amp in my little kenari, i do face da same problem as well.. so i juz go jalan pasar n bought da noise reducer for rm49.. after installing dat device, no more airplane noise.. juz plug n play.. very simple..

HaPpy cHiNeSe nEw yEaR!!!!!!!!

gabantromen

Oct 13, 2007
Miri, Sarawak
had the same problem oso few days ago..so yesteday i install the kenwood noise reducer, hissing/plane sound gone...

dkcc0329

Sep 10, 2006
bro gabantromen, where can i get the kenwood noise reducer?i'm staying in setapak.

pisces23

Apr 30, 2005
Both hissing and alternator whine (aeroplane sound) are caused by improper installation and tuning.
So the best option is to eliminate them through proper instal and tuning and this can be tedious.
Those noise reducers (or suppressors), as the name implies, are there just to reduce or suppress noise.
And in my experience, much of the high and mid details are sacrificed by these so-called noise reducers.
Many irreponsible installers had been using them as a short cut to "solve" those problems created by them and at the same time charging those unsuspecting customers for a fee.
I certainly do not recommend adding these gadgets and doing short cuts.

dkcc0329

Sep 10, 2006
Both hissing and alternator whine (aeroplane sound) are caused by improper installation and tuning.
So the best option is to eliminate them through proper instal and tuning and this can be tedious.
Those noise reducers (or suppressors), as the name implies, are there just to reduce or suppress noise.
And in my experience, much of the high and mid details are sacrificed by these so-called noise reducers.
Many irreponsible installers had been using them as a short cut to "solve" those problems created by them and at the same time charging those unsuspecting customers for a fee.
I certainly do not recommend adding these gadgets and doing short cuts.
oic...thx 4 the advice as well :wavey:

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
i use to own an accessoris shop...
sound reducer.filter or suppressor is not good(can be dangerous too)...
un proper RCA cable being link is most common....
remove it and try another route....
dont place them close to big wires that flows (+)...
the colour code can easily tell u thats a (+)...
mostly fancy colours...
most oem black or white wire is earthing...
if the route have to go through those (+) wire, wrap them with thick foams...
hope it works..

wish u good luck...

aLoM

Aug 14, 2007
Im having the same problem. Using pioneer DEH3050 HU,mtx thunderlink cables, 2 set of boston acoustic s50 component,Boschman woofer and one set of boston acoustic s65. with mariolla 4 chnl amp.kinda noob with all this ice.so enlighten me sifu's.

hai i am very new here... 1st i wan to say hai... 2nd i have a few question hope all the sifu out there can help me out!!! thanks in advance!!!

my question is i am drivin a putra bout 2 years already so bout 5 month back i decided to mod my baby...

when to the workshop and this is wat i did to my engine pnp, over size 1.8 piston,j5 ecu,metal casket, system,rsm meter, rpw valve springs 288 high cams, stnd filter(ha ha ha), i fine standard better!!,2.2 straight flow pipe!! so my...