Sep 8, 2005
Subang Jaya
iam.kiamsiap.com
Guys
got a quick question i need to ask

Currently running 17x7 fronts and 17x8 rears
With 205/45 and 225/45 respectively

how much effect will there be if i change to 225/45 fronts and 245/45 rear?

is it advisable/recommended?

KP61

May 12, 2004
If u use 225/24-17 for the front the chances of the tires fitting in 50-50 if you are not using adjustable hi-lo.The size normally fitted in SW20 front is either 215/40-17 & 205/45-17.

As for 245/45 rear is not the correct size.It is too high(profile). The size to use is either 245/40-17 or 255/40-17 which will help your tail from coming loose (over steering).

If your car is NA than better keep the tires small as the power drop is quite noticeable.

KP61

May 12, 2004
it depends on what you want. Some prefer under size tires & some oversize tires but for 8J rims 235 would be just nice. You would probably need to use 235/45-17 coz 325/40-17 not many choices of tires.

lil_piggy2

Jun 5, 2006
Try not to go for an 18 for MR2 lar.... especially if ur suspensions still stock... cannot fit in... MR2 originally is only 14 inch leh... jumping to 17 inch also is a gamble liao.. dunno will hit the suspension or not... lol...

GroundZro

I saw an MR2 today...17 with 235/45 on standard absorber. Looks nice...if tht fits and offset aside, wouldnt an 18 with 235/40 fit too?

tom's

subang
for rear any size also can.....my rear 245/45/17.....the only concern is front.....right size for front is 215/40/17....215/45/17 also can but kena body when full turn

tom's

subang
got 4 biji 234/45/17 bridgestone potenza re070 for sale
RM800/pr for 2007 made around 90% bunga
RM300/pr for 2005 made around 50% bunga

Coveting a new Subaru BRZ? Be glad you don't live in Australia. Apparently the Aussies were allocated only 201 cars for delivery this year, so Subaru Australia decided to sell them all online starting at noon today, kind of like concert tickets. Of course, you can imagine what transpired.

According to Joel Strickland's Blog, all the cars had been sold – or at least ordered and had a sales...