VTEC Muffler: Spoon N1 VS 5zigen Border 304

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
prefer 5zigen.. use it for 2 year on my 20b.. damn loud...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
u will only know loud or not loud when engine is idle on a police/jpj roadblock. ha ha.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I've never been kacau'ed while on Border304, and I've driven around Malaysia quite a few times already. Border304 is quite quiet when idling, some of those cap ayam, kanister besar gajah, with piping kancil sounds a lot louder when idling..

For Border304 users probably remember than when the car is in neutral (either N, or had the clutch depressed), the car is just a little louder than stock.

JarjarTheGreat

Sep 5, 2008
my vote goes to 5zigen Border 304. Sexy...:adore:

hey, u guys driving around with loud mufflers for how long? ever got into trouble with pak polisi or pak jpj? :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

JarjarTheGreat

Sep 5, 2008
my vote goes to 5zigen Border 304. Sexy...:adore:

hey, u guys driving around with loud mufflers for how long? ever got into trouble with pak polisi or pak jpj? :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
hehe.. with jpj yes.. with pak polisi masih ganteng la pelepasannya...

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
Like Arrowhead mention, straight piping! Try that those days and really farking loud when Vtec kick's in, save you money alot rather then the 304 and N1. Hehe.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Yep.. Buddy club Spec II is the king of BISING, overthrowing the 304.

To respond to the other people's question of using 304. I've been using it for 2 years already.. daily driven. my mileage on the odometer is already 240,000kms+. Engine overhauled once already. Never been kacaued by polisi or Jay-Pee-Jay. Didn't use the silencer either.

pardypeople

Mar 15, 2006
Yep.. Buddy club Spec II is the king of BISING, overthrowing the 304.

To respond to the other people's question of using 304. I've been using it for 2 years already.. daily driven. my mileage on the odometer is already 240,000kms+. Engine overhauled once already. Never been kacaued by polisi or Jay-Pee-Jay. Didn't use the silencer either.
Wow without silencer can lepas? Pahang cops also kaki kereta ah :biggrin: When I was using a SR, was not too loud yet the cops ask me to revv and he warned me but never saman larr..I said okok and then tarik one time...hahahaha...now using BuddyClub with silencer, low profile oni. At times when get the itch, open silencer and scream "Prrraaaaannnnnggggggg"

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
wat exhaust u guys recommend for auto car? mugen twin loop?