4G91 Gang..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
advan neova is damn chun for daily drive provided it dun rain heavily....
wahahahahaa....
mayb its just me la....
coz i was too used to T1R's aquaplanning features....

my fren who is also using AD07 do not hav any complains when driving on highway during rainy days.....
but for me.....
driving 70-80kmh is edi scary enough...
heehee

bro joe...
u damn hardcore man...
wanna use R888 on all 4 wheels???
or R888 for front n T1R/R1R for rear....???

i had a fren using R888 on all four.....
when the tires new still ok....
but then when start to wear off.....
driving on highway on wet is a bitch!!!!
hahahaha....

but then damn gaya la...
having R888 on all 4.....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
planning to have R888 later, for front only, and only use for nite sprint.. heheheh jimat

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
hhehhe .. if got money sure buy r888 .. but only for front. back use parada enuff already. btw heard that if u use semi slick tyres .. if u meet an accident then insurance company wont cover u :mad:

last time i used advan noeva ad07 .. damn cun! .. but during wet :thefinger:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
parada spec2????
i've tried a 2nd hand set for track day...
the thread looks damn aggressive...
but the grip is rather disappointing....
used it for the front....
but my steering response is like shit.....
need to wait a while after turning the steering oni the car will start to steer.....
understeer like mad!!!!
my hampir botak T1R can perform much better.....
wahahahahaaha

pentavalen

May 16, 2006
parada spec2????
i've tried a 2nd hand set for track day...
the thread looks damn aggressive...
but the grip is rather disappointing....
used it for the front....
but my steering response is like shit.....
need to wait a while after turning the steering oni the car will start to steer.....
understeer like mad!!!!
my hampir botak T1R can perform much better.....
wahahahahaaha
Yup... my car use yokohama Parada...
nope problem.. rainning also can maa...
but only 2pcs at the front onli

:rolleyes:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I got it for rm280 a piece

shahaff_07

Feb 5, 2008
hi bro,im juz put on 4g91 last week,then is it true da RSM can cut speed limit eh??

boy...

Sep 19, 2007
advan neova is damn chun for daily drive provided it dun rain heavily....
wahahahahaa....
mayb its just me la....
coz i was too used to T1R's aquaplanning features....

my fren who is also using AD07 do not hav any complains when driving on highway during rainy days.....
but for me.....
driving 70-80kmh is edi scary enough...
heehee

bro joe...
u damn hardcore man...
wanna use R888 on all 4 wheels???
or R888 for front n T1R/R1R for rear....???

i had a fren using R888 on all four.....
when the tires new still ok....
but then when start to wear off.....
driving on highway on wet is a bitch!!!!
hahahaha....

but then damn gaya la...
having R888 on all 4.....
but i hear ppl say R1R is better than R888 o....izit true?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
yups. can confirm about this bcoz last time i used it. but then stupid thief broke into my car .. now no more RSM!!!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
if wanna eliminate speed cut....
pivot range of speed meters / RSM oso can do it.....
AFC to eliminate speed cut???
i dun think so bro.....
AFC is to adjust ur fueling = a kind of piggyback....

dat time before i change to AD07 oso dat fella intro R1R to me....
but the price is too much la.....
and i dont really like to thread design (its just me!!).....
also wanted a change from T1R (coz edi used 2sets before this).....
so i opt for AD07.....

R1R is better than R888 in what sense????
if dry grip...i dun think R1R'd be superior than R888.....
how oso R888 is semi slicks ler....
whereas R1R is considered normal road tires......
if wet....guess i need not say more la.....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Yup... my car use yokohama Parada...
nope problem.. rainning also can maa...
but only 2pcs at the front onli

:rolleyes:
daily use shouldnt hav much prob....
i was comparing with my track experience....
where u push to ur limit for the corners.....

We’ve been hearing a lot about Honda’s upcoming hybrid-only model that is supposed to go head-to-head with the Toyota Prius. Honda CEO, Takeo Fukui, is now out and about speaking very confidently of Honda’s upcoming hybrid plans. First of all, Fukui feels that Honda suffered a huge misstep by rolling out a hybrid version of its Civic instead of a hybrid-only model.

“The real competition has just begun,” Fukui...