The 4agze Forum

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
will changing a new knock sensor solve my problem at 5.5k?

lilwhite

Sep 12, 2007
im using a 4afe ori knock sensor........no rpm cut at all~!!!! juz used it 2day~!!!!so happy~!!!

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
good to know that. i have with me a knock sensor from Supra. When i look at the engine, it seems almost impossible to reach it. how did u change it? whats the easiest way to reach it? TQ

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
i think what he is trying to say is about the power loss at 5.5k rpm.
i had that prob as well when i was trying with another SC. My boost is 1.05 bar and he is only merely 0.8 bar. surprisingly he can catch up with me.

lilwhite

Sep 12, 2007
to change it aa......mine ori knock sensor worn off....so i try my luck on my 4afe knock sensor...it works.....and yeah...there is no power dip at 5.5.......im sorry i really hav no idea how 2 change it....

and according to wat miriguy says....i think da 0.8 boost must hav done some tuning on da fuel supply.....

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
can you ask your mechanic how he reach the sensor?

whats yr boost level now?

c70

Hi... I have ae101 gze into ae92 longmeter.
Had the same problem with you.
So I used the old speed meter gear from ae92 gze connected to the long speed meter. But problem is i still have my original ae101 speed meter gear connected and hanging in the engine bay, because if i remove it, i will get my engine check light on (because ecu detecting speed meter not running). *sigh*...HELP!!!

Then for rpm, I have used the digital to analogue rpm 'sensor' (don't know the actual term for it) from VR4. Its a square black color sensor with 3 connectors.

Mayb other sifus here can tell how they did their connection for ae101 gze digital meter to our local ae92/111 analogue meters?

Cheers.

guys....i juz installed da meter....from ae111....da speed and evthing is running good.....but oni da rpm is not working......anyone face these kinda prob b4???or its da prob wit da meter?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
today changed knock sensor to the one from a Supra. i still get the power dip.
what injector is best for 4agze?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
plug and play?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
i removed the ABV to test the power dip, still the same. what could be the problem? My charger or injector?

hi guys...

does anyone here recommend TRD Suspension Kit...this would be for a MyVi...the kit is being retailed for RM2500...was considering between this, Titan (RM2000) and GAB...please advise and give your personal reviews...

i have used Titan before on my kelisa and loved them...but it was rather hard...sacrificing comfort quite a bit...the goal im hoping to get is to have improved handling with reasonable comfort since the MyVi is not really meant for cornering...just want to improve...