The 4agze Forum

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
i have a problem. I get a lag (something like a power loss, choke, jerk) when i reach 6k. What could be the problem? After i rev 6k for few times, then i wont get this problem. Some of my setups are;

1. Larger crank pulley
2. Modified ABV
3. Stock plug cables
4. Iridium Plugs
5. Evo Fuel pump
6. Adjustable fuel regulator
7. E-manage (Fuel setting for more than 3k is 0)
8. Boost 1 bar
9. Stock intercooler

Any sifu out thr can help me? Some say its my intercooler, must change to FMIC.

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
What's MS ?:confused: , Di ?

BEAMS MT found but :listen: $$ no found yet....:laugh:
MS = Megasquirt..i found it very interesting..in Engine Management section also there's a section for Megasquirt..u can check it..

BEAMS tranny must be really expensive rite..coz my fren bought altezza's fr MT for 2k++..

miriguy..u can check your PM..i think it's your boost cut kicked in..

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
MS = Megasquirt..i found it very interesting..in Engine Management section also there's a section for Megasquirt..u can check it..

BEAMS tranny must be really expensive rite..coz my fren bought altezza's fr MT for 2k++..
Heard about Megasquirt but don't know much the details. It's a standalone from OZ or something, right ? Heard from some guys using standalones having issues with their air-cond coz they say that standalone were not meant to compensate air-cond settings or something, heard of it ?

Beams MT box is slightly cheaper; about RM 1.6-2k but it's only a 5 speed with LSD; unlike the Altezza's which is a 6 speed. Altezza's halfcut is also more expensive than the Celica's. Saw 1 unit in Ipoh earlier this year; asking for RM 9k+.

Should be fun to have an Altezza's heart in an old school like KE70, huh ?:love:

erwan

Dec 27, 2003
ipoh.......swtswtswt....anyone else can help me out ka.....
maybe u can call my fren AE111 a.k.a sahrul to help u out...
i told him ur problem oredi...same like his long time ago when he install GZE in his monster..:biggrin:
maxis-two nine two five seven three seven...

sahrul_AE111

Mar 24, 2007
my car: seg 111 97
dash: ori from my car not half cut
meter: cannot use coz ori using cable.....now SC AE101 using speed sensor
so im findin a new meter who can fit in my dash and works fine for my engine....:hmmmm::biggrin:
you problem same with my problem ........ using existing meter .... kena mod sikit hu hu .....

hard to says la just call me at 012-292 5737 .... i told u how to do .... or this guy Gary or songb = 012320 3177

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Di,

SC have boost cut too ? My friend's also running about 0.8/9 bar boost on his SC but never heard that he has this boost cut problem before wor...:hmmmm:

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Bro, you are right. i just went to do some experiment. I revved at 0.6-0.8 bar without any power loss, but once i went to 0.84 i get the semput aka power loss.

I have to check my e-manage tomorrow and i will let you know the result. i have also got myself a knock sensor from Supra, in case i need to change it.

Do u have MAP for 4agze ae101?

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
bro yau..if your friend drive the 4agze with afm, for sure he will not encounter boostcut, i also using afm system..but if the 4agze with map sensor, boost cut will kick in at aprrox. at 1.0 bar..for miriguy case it's based on my experince which is quite similar with a fren's case using the sc14 scharger..the max boost of 1 bar kicked in at 5krpm and after using hks fcd the problem solved..but miriguy case also can be caused by other possibilities..e.g fuel too rich, cable plug insulation wear..tq

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
hi

using FCD or do i have to mod my ECU to cut off the fuel/boost/rev cut?
in emanage, i didnt add any fuel when in high rpm.

do u have any suitable emanage MAP or other settings that i can set?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
bro yau..if your friend drive the 4agze with afm, for sure he will not encounter boostcut, i also using afm system..but if the 4agze with map sensor, boost cut will kick in at aprrox. at 1.0 bar..for miriguy case it's based on my experince which is quite similar with a fren's case using the sc14 scharger..the max boost of 1 bar kicked in at 5krpm and after using hks fcd the problem solved..but miriguy case also can be caused by other possibilities..e.g fuel too rich, cable plug insulation wear..tq
Oic....now I know. Thanks for the explanation, sifu Di.

using FCD or do i have to mod my ECU to cut off the fuel/boost/rev cut?
in emanage, i didnt add any fuel when in high rpm.

do u have any suitable emanage MAP or other settings that i can set?
Does your E-Manage have the injector harness installed ? With that, probably you'll have better control over fueling pattern, I think.

fcd.....mind explain sifu??
FCD = Fuel Cut Defencer, am I right, sifus ?

lilwhite

Sep 12, 2007
but da original settings was set in this way sure there is a good reason bhind it......i think unless ur car hav done some upgrade its not advisable for u to alter the original setting of da car......this is juz my point of view....

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
bro...it is normal for ae101 sc engine lag on 6k rpm.i face the same problem too.if u ram ram many time,the lag will off..that want maybe our charger..maybe carger still not panas.if u using ae92 sc.theres no lag on 6k rpm..correct me if not mistaken....
wow ur monster using e-manage ahhh??how was it?good?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
im ordering my harness. If u ram ram few times, this will harm the engine?
e-manage is useful in fuel management. u can set when u wan to use more or less fuel. the problem is at the rotary switch settings. im still not too sure the correct ones.

Can any sifu or expert can advise me on putting adjustable cam pulley into a 4g15p?

What is the rpm during idling?
How much improvement can improve?
Beside this how is the consumption?

At the moment my car has been done a lil modification.

4g15p - Mitsubishi ECU
- 1.3 gear box
- 8" lighten flywheel
- 8" clutch plate
- modded air filter box
- 4-2-1 extractor
- bullet
- muffler
- 1.7" piping
- 15" enkei sport rim