Perdana V6 Community Forum *

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
it was ayin's car.
u can say his car is one of the powerful na with manual box.
his manual bax is special..

btw, hp on wheel for standard v6 auto may be around 100-110 hp..
RS gearbox.....:driver:

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
wat to do to make the engine that powerful? how much the cost? auto can make that power ma? =p

faizdsha

May 29, 2006
Hi...Just wanna ask some opinion from u all...
i'm currently looking for perdana (sei model) and planning to convert to turbo...
Which one is better?Evo 3 or V6tt?? :hmmmm:
And other thing that i need to take precaution b4 ride Perdana...
Tq guys...

fuyoo...150hp on wheels? power tuu....

faidsha...since u plan to get sei, must well convert to evo/RVR engine, since the mounting is the same....but if u wanna feel the real power of v6, then go for v6tt(6a12tt), but u gotta modify
only 1 mounting. BUt it all depends on your budget.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Hi...Just wanna ask some opinion from u all...
i'm currently looking for perdana (sei model) and planning to convert to turbo...
Which one is better?Evo 3 or V6tt?? :hmmmm:
And other thing that i need to take precaution b4 ride Perdana...
Tq guys...
if u r looking for SEi model, better go for 4G63T engine (Evo or RVR), just plug & play..
if u want 6A12T twin turbo, i think u hav to mod/change rear mounting..

4G63T will be more powerful, robust and more options to mod later..
6A12T will have smooth turbo, very nice hiway cruiser, low idling but mod options IMHO a little bit difficult..

go for 4G63T Evo engine bro..

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
I want to ask the sifu that using V6...How is ur car fuel consumption?mine was suck...
if full tank used in city driving i got about 250km like that...or less than that...:bawling::bawling:

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
which city u drive 1st.. ?

This Door Silence Strip
This post is taken from Pocket Rocket(White CRZ with gold XXR). He deserves all the credits and I have
asked for permission.

This strip is to reduce wind noise and make better contact between the rubber door seal/lining to car body.
Hence better door closing sound. 3M double sided tape is provided. Just 'stick' n play.

Had some free time over this public holiday, got these fantastic rubber...