why B16A brake not efficiency ?

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
wah...servo pump is big mean your braking is better...check your hosses or your pump gasket or seal is leaking
that's wat i told the mechanic as well..."i thought servo pump bigger the brake more efficient?" then he answered me saying that because the servo pump is bigger that's y the braking is softer...so i'm not very sure how true is that...i asked the mechanic to check the braking system since i bought the car and he said there's no problem wit it...so i'm all blurred rite now...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if ur brake pedal soft, maybe theres air trap inside ur braking system.
must do bleeding.
bigger pump should provide more braking power with less effort on ur leg.
try checking the one-way valve and hose from servo to manifold. maybe cracked or leaking air.

brake's servo use manifold vacuum to help braking system work perfectly.

pehlak

Dec 3, 2005
ya lah Malaysia Boleh..

Thought so, still got air inside..

king_jamez

Apr 13, 2007
hmmm...i'll get it checked this weekend...thanks a lot for the advice guys...if still cannot solve then i'll come find u sifu's again...thanks!

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
I would suggest you to use Accord / Prelude BB4 brake.

Previously i was using on my EG B20B Turbo Worked Damn Well But I Also Cross Drilled The Disk La.
used stendet master pump???
oso using 20b with stendet brakes..

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Hehe.. didn't notice whether mintye or mintex....
:biggrin:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
ya kah?? full set??
coz i use 20b...

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
eh lupe lak... contact number bro...
pm cay....:love:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
eh lupe lak... contact number bro...
pm cay....:love:
just pm, sms or call me at 017-620 7538(Jin).

those pad r for NA1/2, EK9, DC2R & CL1 calipers only...

hi all,

I'm mike from OUG at 24/07/10 around late afternoon i was sitting in my living room until i see out my window and black colour proton wira hatchback window all tinted black cant see inside, sport rim was gos black with sliver lips drove in front of my front gate lookin at my civic so i fine is a bit weird why this car park right outside my gate so i try to take my phone out and try to take a photo of his license plate once he see me made a run for it. circle my area second time...