Toyota 4A-GE ignition coil voltage, anyone knows how many volts?

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Hi guys, I was wondering if anyone know what's the voltage output from the stock 4A-GE ignition coil? If not mistaken, got 2 versions, one from the 16v, one from the 20v, which one has higher voltage output?

Thanks.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
aha... seems like nobody did any test b4 on this..
i guess u need to experiment it yourself.. :P

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
I would love to experiment it myself but I don't know how to check :hmmmm:

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Ya hor.. maybe I can give him a call and check with him if he had any ideas. Never thought of that.

HI guys!!

I've just changed my Crank pulley to a Aluminum after market used one on to my 4AGE blacktop, and had all the belts changed as well, ,,the thing is, everytime i jump into my car and drive it for about 5 minutes or so, my belts starts to make this horrible squeaking noise. tried tightening it and lubing it up with abit of silicone spray, helped for about 2 days,,,after that the nosie started to return...aggghh
seeking help!!

thanks!!