New Honda Owner. Need Knowledge.

NFS

Hi Guys,

Just bought a recond. DC5 and just wondering where to get the spare parts like absorber, air filter and all those wear and tear parts?

Appreciate if you guys could share the places wif me :)

Last edited by a moderator:

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
DC5,.... k20aR?

here also got one gang,... siao siao gang,...

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
if u want aftermarket parts i think should be no prob! for new original DC5 parts i'm also not sure. maybe one of the shop at sunway can order it for u?

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
what parts also in abundance,...
juz money not so much abundant only,...

bro subcon, ur abg-abg all go where liao,...?:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Honda Malaysia , whatever parts which the DC5 doesnt have in common with the other civics/accords , Honda Malaysia can bring it in.

from emblems to the hood latch to little plastic clips ..... they can get it. may just take some time, thats all.

Trust me , i had the same experience from wear and tear.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Honda Malaysia , whatever parts which the DC5 doesnt have in common with the other civics/accords , Honda Malaysia can bring it in.

from emblems to the hood latch to little plastic clips ..... they can get it. may just take some time, thats all.

Trust me , i had the same experience from wear and tear.
taiko,

u keep ur car wrapped in plastic, whole car scratchless, got wear & tear kah?

NFS

thanks guys ...

I intend to keep my car as stock as possible <------ ahahahah funny when i wrote this

if honda malaysia can get it then cool ...

but those spare parts shops dun sell any of DC5 parts?

NFS

bro vagabond,

what are the parts that hv in common with civics/ accords?

appreciate if you could spare some time to list it down

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
NFS - too much ler, just join us in TT, i can point u to the right direction for ORIGINAL parts, as for modification ones, join us for tt, we go everywhere, :D compare price !! hehehee

fobs - where got siao siao !???????????

NFS

ya lorr ... expensive ...

the if have tt do tell me okay

:D

Last edited by a moderator:

RC_FD2

Oct 10, 2007
ya lorr ... expensive ...

the if have tt do tell me okay

:D
Hi NFS ! think twice again before u joining them . heard there are all bunch of heavy mods fellas . on engine and bodykits.......u name it.

especially one FD2R who inch-tailgate others at 230kmh !......his nick is The Flying Gorilla ! :adore: :adore: :adore:

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Hi NFS ! think twice again before u joining them . heard there are all bunch of heavy mods fellas . on engine and bodykits.......u name it.

especially one FD2R who inch-tailgate others at 230kmh !......his nick is The Flying Gorilla ! :adore: :adore: :adore:
on top of the car price, have to at least spare another 100k for mods,...

gorila terbang, kakkakkaaaa!!!

wherez da pics??? vagabond go where liao???

hey guys... anyone knows where i can buy the shadow gauges sensors? im looking for oil temp, oil pressure and water temp sensors... mine are either kaput or wire putus hahahaha

oil press: needle bouncing all over the place
water temp: like chipsmore...kejap ada...kejap takde.. so itll be at 0...then sometimes shoot up to the temp, then back to 0... randomly heheh
oil temp: this one wire putus hehehehe

I think mine is the shadow pro2 series or something like that. below is a picture...