Carbon Fiber Rimmed Alloy Wheels

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

Running out of ideas on how to be original lately? Well here’s something that everyone will probably have in about 6 months but you could start the trend. German specialist “Wheelsandmore” has came up with these “Megalight-Forged-Series”. These two piece wheels combine carbon-fiber rims with ultra light alloy centers and feature titanium screws that are 40% lighter than stainless steel screws.

Wheelsandmore has confirmed that the 20-inch version of these technically advanced carbon-fiber/alloy wheels weigh a simple 6kgs or about 13.2lbs. Just for comparison, your standard 20-inch alloy wheel weighs 18kgs or 40lbs. So what is the cost of being the first to start a trend? 20,000 to 29,000 Euros depending on sizes that range from 18 to 23”, check them out at wheelsandmore.de .

bera

Oct 27, 2007
hmmm...i wonder how long it will last if used on malaysian road...confirm to chip...bengkok...crack within 1 month :P ...and there goes your life saving...

superfly

Jun 20, 2006
www.damnfastkelisa.com
ala,roads everywhere is the same dude...
atleast malaysia hav 3-4 lanes on normal routes..
still able to cilok here and there..
come to uk,no place to cilok weih,cameras everywhere..hahaha

jameslts

Nov 12, 2007
those rims must be insured by insurance... or else... hehe... i rather buy a car with dat money... if wan also just DIY stick CF on da rim... so look similar also..

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
ppl with lambo or maserati has no problem to buy this shyt..trust me. kalau bawak 3 series dah rasa kaya...still, they wont buy this rim.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
I think Ascari fitted these on their cars for quite some time IIRC. Strange to see news surfacing only now about them.

boy dtn

Feb 8, 2007
arghhh 94k to much but carbon rim makes me wanna cry to death to have it

ken yeang

Hell! Even F1 cars oso don't use cf stuff on their rim.

My god, I guess if got money, CF underwear oso can be made......Wuuuuu...must be so light until feels like not wearing anything hor.

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
i think in 2020 everything is in black colour, all cf, car, furniture, house, phone, computer and etc. welcome to the dark age of carbon

Do i need to change the spring to adjust the front high low so called adjustable suspension ?

Its on a Kenari with a 2.8kg spring (on pervious owner) and now put into my kenari it was too low til it hit my fender and bumper was gliding thru bump.

so i went back to titan and ask them to make the front higher, titan boss mr.richard say have to put in a spacer in the spring and adjust it higher.... he say that is the most fastest and cheapest way. (but not safe lar, i think!)

another way ...