$20K Quick Buck for 1st ‘Pre-Owned’ Nissan GT-R

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007

Stretching the meaning of the word ‘used’ to its most technical limits, Japanese used car auctioneer Aucnet has sold a barely-driven GT-R at auction. The pearl-white Premium Edition GT-R sold for 10.4 million Japanese yen (USD=JY111) on December 10th, which works out to roughly US$94,000 or €63,945 - about US$25,000 over the base MSRP of $69,850.

Although the GT-R’s mileage is unknown, mileage was probably close to 0 since we assume this car was predestined to go on auction from the start for a quick buck on the $20,000 premium. Aucnet says this is only the third time in its 22 years history that a used car sold for more than the new-car price. The others were a 1987 Nissan Be-1 and a 1990 Honda /Acura NSX.

While this is about the same premium buyers are paying for the right to purchase a new Dodge Challenger, the first batch of GT-Rs have already sold at MSRP in Japan, and hopefully will do so in the U.S. when it finally shows up in June of next year.

Source:
‘Used’ Nissan GT-R sells for $20K over MSRP

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
i think the car is perfect...like the looks and every detail of the car...:adore:

dear sifu,

i would like to swap engine 4g92 dohc with ngv.

how much the price and what thing do o need to take care.

thank you