What's your Evo's FC?

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
hmmm would be interesting to know if there's any evos here using any 'magic products' to improve FC. (broquet, stromberg, magnetic gizmotech megatron etc etc etc)

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
ZeNeGer, your FC is high. For RM77 I'm getting nearly 350km. Maybe because my car is still stock and I don't boost much.

i m not a big foot person ... i hardly stuck in jam also.. damn wat to do any suggestion last time i dyno my car not enought fuel at 6000rpm... then i change to walboro fuel pump 255.. might need to go dyno again... but before i change fuel pump my fc also bad about the same... Any sifu can recommend wats wrong with my car ? Stock 0.8 bar with sard boost controller.. with tial blow off, hks air filter with piping...

i wish i could get another 100km for my tank

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
mine...Rm70 using Shell V-Power..can go up to 320km if seldom bost liao + city driving

wow rm70 v power some more can go 320km amaze me ... evo wat gen ? how u drive ? i oso switch gear b4 3000rpm

cannondale>

Apr 29, 2005
kepong
i m not a big foot person ... i hardly stuck in jam also.. damn wat to do any suggestion last time i dyno my car not enought fuel at 6000rpm... then i change to walboro fuel pump 255.. might need to go dyno again... but before i change fuel pump my fc also bad about the same... Any sifu can recommend wats wrong with my car ? Stock 0.8 bar with sard boost controller.. with tial blow off, hks air filter with piping...

i wish i could get another 100km for my tank
what ecu u re using? i suspect yur ecu tunning problem. do u use a regulator?:confused:

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
what ecu u re using? i suspect yur ecu tunning problem. do u use a regulator?:confused:

ecu not sure bcos this car i bought from used car not sure about history.. i running regulator also but can tuning when i m in dyno....

it might change ecu before as i know this car modify kau kau last time ...

cannondale>

Apr 29, 2005
kepong
ecu not sure bcos this car i bought from used car not sure about history.. i running regulator also but can tuning when i m in dyno....

it might change ecu before as i know this car modify kau kau last time ...
yea this is the problem with those car which been modify by previous owner. they want to sell car, and just take out everything and put back the ori, some of the wiring also half cabut here and there. and how u have a problem.

so what ecu u re running? aftermarket or original?

kevin62

Aug 15, 2005
Walau eh.. My 406 FC worst than urs. RM100 about 400km only town drive. Its about 7.5km/L average. Stock engine no mod at all only add a sub at the back.

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
Azmin's car is powerful yet very economical (FC). Mine one is totally opposite!. sigh...

satriamerah

May 1, 2005
My Evo7 before mod - RM10 = 70-80km running average 110kmj
after mod - RM10 = 50kmj only hehehe

I'm planing to install fuel regulator to my 4g93T. But some of my friends suggest that safc is already enough to provide fuel consumption. So I need some advice for my gsr.