K810i vs N73ME

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
the volume will depends on the ringer tones..
some tunes are softer whilst others could be louder..
i put my volume to level 5 oni..
yep, the cover could dampen the sound..
i dont like 2 turn on volume full blast..
as it's quite irritating & distracting..
my fone is embedded with very nice caller tunes & ringer tones..
everytime ppl who call me will enjoy my caller tones..:wink:
they simply lurve 'em!!
hehe..

the music tracks sound are too soft..
neway, ours are K series & not W..
so it's basically more on camera feature..

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
initially, i wanted 2 get K800i..
then heard dat another similar new model K810i..
will be launched on May 07..
so i patiently waited..
& bought it the moment it was available..
now aiming for K850i at end of year..:wink:
well, i kinda like the shiny buttons..:smile:
Miss SE, since u are a pro in K series phones, may i know what is ur estimation of the K850i price? What was the price of ur K810i when u bought it too? :biggrin:

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
eh not fair comparison la wey.n95 vs k850i head 2 head baru cun ma. :D

anyway i would say k800i FOR TEH WIN. :P i find the keypad in k800i better than k810i bcoz like yyap2 says,it hurts your finger so badly.whats the point getting k810i when all the feature is the same with k800i only?sumore k810i keypad is so ugly like shit.overall k810i is just an utter rubbish.thats my personal opinion.sori k810 users. :P
I heard N95 lags for few seconds after taking a photo. K850i i can't tell since i have not done a test on it yet.

Hollerback_gurl

May 20, 2005
the volume will depends on the ringer tones..
some tunes are softer whilst others could be louder..
i put my volume to level 5 oni..
yep, the cover could dampen the sound..
i dont like 2 turn on volume full blast..
as it's quite irritating & distracting..
my fone is embedded with very nice caller tunes & ringer tones..
everytime ppl who call me will enjoy my caller tones..:wink:
they simply lurve 'em!!
hehe..

the music tracks sound are too soft..
neway, ours are K series & not W..
so it's basically more on camera feature..
yup, i agree that it's a bit irritating and distracting if the volume is full blast especially when on the train or in the office....like scared the whole wide world dunno u got mobile....:biggrin:
but i was thinking of the alarm...coz i depend heavily on my mobile to wake me up...scared cannot hear....then i will jialat liao...late for work:biggrin:
i dun like to set my ring tone to full blast, scared will damage the speaker..
but for my alarm just hoping it's loud enuf to wake me up:biggrin:

i still dun have to time to personalize my ring tones yet though...since I subscribe to SingTel, i din subscribe to caller ringtones anymore =(

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Miss SE, since u are a pro in K series phones, may i know what is ur estimation of the K850i price? What was the price of ur K810i when u bought it too? :biggrin:
weii.. i am talking from a user's point of view la..
my previous fone was oso an SE..
hehe..
guess K850i could cost around 1.8K or more..
it's a 5-megapixel cybershot phone..

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
i seldom use the alarm mode..
unless i have to wake up early for an outing trip..
i did set alarm once whn i have 2 woke up at 6 am..
& hey, it's loud..
enuff to shake me off..
neway my alarm was set to a music tune..
& it played till the complete song..
lidat sure can woke up mah..
unless u sleep like a log or a heavy sleeper..

u try setting ur alarm 2 a nice funky music tune..
hope it works for ya..
good luck!!

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
my line of handphones was from N70-k750i-k800i and next will be k850i...hehe...i'm also a cam-whore...joining the club

I want to share ideas to avoid/prevent our car from being stolen...
any recommendation???

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

in my point of view,,we should clam our tyre....:banghead:
hahahah...
the theft will think twice..
hahahahah