Turbo For Mazda BPT (B8)

ph1879

Jul 6, 2006
Hi, i want to know which turbine are suitable to upgrade my B8 engine and what else do i have to change and how much is the installation, i mean the cash that i have to stand by? if possible any advice on the workshop . thanks!

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
dude,

i think go for vf series from subaru.vf10 i think.u r using vj20 or vj23 now?or senang lg 180 or 210?

where r u from?...im from kajang.using b8 too...

ph1879

Jul 6, 2006
bro, thanx for the reply, im stayin in subang but sometimes i will be at putrajaya. Im using 180hp. But looking forward to upgrade. My budget is quite limited so nak cari kedai potong je and may i know how much is the installation cost for the turbo? maybe one day we can meet up minum2...

detomatoB8

Dec 17, 2005
go for vj23 la.satisfaction guaranteed for street use.
any comment on this shall help

~ what the healty high boost with VJ 24 / ihi rhf 5 ?

i am thinking of 1.3 bar as max fr this vj 24 coz it has smaller bearing compare to my VF 28 / ihi rhf 5.

p/s : try to get max hp with the vf24 1st before changing to vf28 settup

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
vj24/ihi rhf 5 is from what car bro?i don't know the turbo n lazy to google it.
is it from subaru?if so,which subaru?

tulangikang

May 3, 2006
i suggest u vf 8 from subaru....the turbo will cost u below 1k....u can 'kawin' with ur vj20 hot side but need some mods on it....

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
after / before upgrading to bigger turbo, don't also forget to upgrade ur fuelling system - bigger injectors, fuel pump, SAFC...

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
also, dun forget also the SAFC to control the injectors.

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
Oops..my bad..that's NOT what i mean. And yes, SAFC is not for controlling the injectors but to control the air flow therefore the fuel injected..

TQ GT Auto for the correction!

hi guys, anyone know where i can find VW golf halfcut? im looking for R32 parts. Thank you