Thermo Wrap extrator

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
Hi dear all friends,

I would like to thermo wrap my extrator, would like to know any good skill workshop in KL/PJ area??..hope all dear friends can provide some good workshop to me...many thanks...

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
My suggestion..not to wrap ur extractor..keep it shinning..if u don believe..after u wrap..when u wan na take it of..1st u will feel gatal2 due the t wrap fiber pecah..2nd ur shinning extractor color turn into flat..

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
shining or not shining is not important to me......just want to reduce heat in engine bay....anyone know nice shop??

WrX7

Jan 17, 2005
Hey Ben,

My fren did his thermo wrap at Jafaar motorsport at SunWay for rm300 lor...

go search around .....

Cheers...:shades_smile:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
DIY larrr...easy what...:D
make sure to dip in with water, wet the wrap...during the process to prevert you hand become ichyyy...

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
try it out at GOODSPEED at Tmn Ehsan......good skills.....tis his number 0192248577 ah Choy...prefer malay or chinese.....

Alcon06

Mar 6, 2006
for RM300, i think better go to ASR to get a quote for Ceramic coating for the header, more effective and also costs around the same price.

Wrapping headers with thermo wrap will tend to crack it in some cases.

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
for RM300, i think better go to ASR to get a quote for Ceramic coating for the header, more effective and also costs around the same price.

Wrapping headers with thermo wrap will tend to crack it in some cases.
y? is it due to the heat tat trapped inside the thermo wrap??

jlxover

Feb 7, 2007
ceramicocoating.blogspot.com
Hey bro,

Looking for ceramic coating? CERAMICO COATING SERVICES is the best solution to control the heat and lubrication

cheers...

Hi all. I see that the RadioStar section has little to no activity in the last few years. But I am hoping there are still folks out there monitoring it.

I have been given a new RS0591 and have installed it. Almost everything seems to work fine, except I problem trying to engage Turbo / Short Run.

The unit will flash the lights, and turn the LED on, but after a couple seconds the LED goes out, and when I turn off the key, the engine stops.

I presume the LED goes out first because...