GTR34 - Engine Response

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
How to get the best engine response for a 400hp GTR34?

What turbos to use?

bvalve

群&#39340
stock turbo with power fc edi can get the figure u want :)

kaminari

Taiping
Myb he dun aim for the hp i thnk,heee.... put twin GT-SS wth high compression setting (thin metal headgasket), turbo kicks earlier arnd 2600rpm range.

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
kaminari - u are correct - I want "high response" like the mines GTR on BMI

How much is a GT-SS turbos (HKS?) - Sorry I am new to GTR's

What the A/R ratio of a GT - SS

Anyone use the MINES super outlet pipe?

I think most oder R34 GTR parts from overseas - i.e. not much local shops carry stock - is that your experience?

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
Gt-ss

Myb he dun aim for the hp i thnk,heee.... put twin GT-SS wth high compression setting (thin metal headgasket), turbo kicks earlier arnd 2600rpm range.
Saw this on another forum about GT-SS

They are very fussy about the amount of metal particals in the oil. Do you use a micron oil filter in the oil feed line? I bet that would stop most of the roller bearing failures.

kaminari

Taiping
Johnny_9:

Myb u can survey arnd the price in Sunway,N1 is HKS dealer.let me knw the price,hee. Who knws i can help u then. Got 1 GTR owner here use GT-RS n another 1 fren GT-SS,myb can get advise from them.But i believe nobdy use the MINES outlet yet.

GT-SS: compressor housing a/R 0.42, exhaust housing a/r 0.64. Compressor wheel trim 56, Turbin Trim 62.

i do notice tht, but main important is on time change ur oil n use quality oil filter n oil.Change the filter every time chnge oil,sum ppl is every 2 times chnge oil.By the time u scare turbo roller bearing is wears out, ur conrod n main bearing is worse alrdy, aren`t they? :regular_smile:

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
$$$.......

Ah......which is better "response" cam for a GT-SS ball-bearing turbo

Tomei Poncam (260/260) or MInes Pro 2 ?

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
What other mods - they did?

Down-pipe, exhaust............etc

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
HKS V-Cam Pro
High-Lift Exhaust Cam
GT-SS Turbo
TIAL wastegate

kaminari

Taiping
Sorry bro, they have a lots parts,i dun rmbr hehehe...why dun u cme out yamcha,sure tht guy will appears n give u some idea wht he have.

if u talking abt MINES car, they are using GT2530x2, cams IN 260deg, 10.2, EX 252deg 9.5 lift. Range 600hp bro. GT-SS just range 500hp.But HKS use 264, 8.7 IN,EX for GT-SS turbo.

MINES use a lot extra ordinary stuff, like carbon propel shaft n full counter crankshaft, which i believe helps a lot on response n high revving RPM more than 9000rpm.

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
Agreed the Carbon Propeller Shaft must cost mega bucks - how much?

Also the they use a higher Final Drive gear ratio (+5.7%) , right?

What is the "counter" crankshaft - what is "counter" about? Is it lighter?

Is the HKS GT2530 a ball bearing turbo? What is a good URL which shows all the turbos with info on, max hp, spool up & response etc

NomeXX

Jan 3, 2007
Agreed the Carbon Propeller Shaft must cost mega bucks - how much?

Also the they use a higher Final Drive gear ratio (+5.7%) , right?

What is the "counter" crankshaft - what is "counter" about? Is it lighter?

Is the HKS GT2530 a ball bearing turbo? What is a good URL which shows all the turbos with info on, max hp, spool up & response etc
Torqueline Composite propsahft are about 1200-1500 Pounds if I remember correctly. I'm saving up for one of those myself....group buy anyone??

TORQline CS composite propshaft for Nissan Skyline - Aftermarket / Track Day - CTG TORQline Composite Driveline Products

Counter crankshaft are counter balanced to reduce/eliminate harmonics vibration at high rpm.

I think the Mine's R34 in the BMI time attack is using 3.7 final drive (read somewhere)...stock R34 is 3.575 stock R32/33 is 4.111

So swap R32/33 front/rear diff to an R34 and get super response??

GT-SS is good for 280hp each
GT2530 is good for 320hp each

Some turbo info;
GT-R Turbos

I hope the above limited and recycled information helps:regular_smile:

bro,

why i can't listen to my fm radio clearly?... is there any booster? my car is normal satria.... do you think that i should change to gti antenna to get more clear?