gen2 sedan...the real cars

hobcai

Dec 7, 2005
G2 is a junk car !!

sedan version.......junk car in advance !!

sure p1 sell cost a bomb :confused_smile:

ProTiara

Aug 14, 2005
nice man!120hp for 1.6 litre engine?i think it is good enuff for Proton.perlahan-lahan kayuh sure proton can get 160hp for the next R&D for 1.6 litre Campro.Proud To Be Malaysian!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
this has always been proton's design.

aeroback tambah blakang, jd sedan.

then later neo tambah belakang, jd next putra.

then gen2 sedan tambah tengah jadi limo.

haiss...

cps ke pcs ke spc ke ape sama saja.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
this is the info i got from insider

~ new gen2 sedan will not feature CPS initially. only Waja and sneo campro will have CPS. gen2 sedan with CPS will follow suit later.

~ gen2 sedan 1.6 is rumoured to have front seats with fully adjustable headrests compare to fixed head restraints in current gen2.

~ other features include re-located power window switched and a glovebox which was ommited.

~all other proton cars prices except for perdana would be reduced by around RM7,000. this means ....
savvy manual from 40K will be 33K
savvy AMT from 43K to 36K
wira 1.5 from 45 to 38K.

~ those models are called BLM or based-line models (as to Medium-Line and High-Line)

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
sighh...all proton model same design as well..ppl bored oledi wif this situation
how come malaysian ppl want to support local car industries...now perodua lead the ranking in local hopefully not same like proton situation now...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
~all other proton cars prices except for perdana would be reduced by around RM7,000. this means ....
savvy manual from 40K will be 33K
savvy AMT from 43K to 36K
wira 1.5 from 45 to 38K.

Then the Saga will be further reduce to RM 20K izzit? :bike:

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
I don't know if I'm supposed to be sorry to say this but anyway, Gen2 sucks. Design is crap and the quality is certainly prawn and fish and sotong and all the seafood.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
~ gen2 sedan 1.6 is rumoured to have front seats with fully adjustable headrests compare to fixed head restraints in current gen2.

~ other features include re-located power window switched and a glovebox which was ommited.
er... most cars already hv adjustable headrest.
and.. err.. relocating power window cannot say as "feature".

OMG.. proton really going down..

oh yeah.. savvy is stop production edi.. those going to be sold as
light version is old stock. dun say i dint warn u guys........

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
This gen2 sedan I saw in on the road today. When I driving at MRR2 going to tarc, I spotted this car behind my car. Then slow down and see.. OMG.. It so ugly.. Maybe look better when those "plaster" been taken off? Haha.. But really so surprise that savvy being stop produced.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
You know, come to think of it, if this gen2 sedan was built with 200bhp and body solid like a bull bar, i may just buy it to ram down rempits. Oh yeah, put razor blades on the outer part of the car too so I can razor them rempits when I crash into them. buahahahaha

Im using s90 on civic b20b but now getting prob on unstable idling n heard many user facing same problem bcs of vacum leak. Some said using 1gen S90 throttle body not facing idling issue. Some of bengkel said S90 itself prob ( most my frenz using on cibiv b series).

I was tried some method to get stable idling like TPS adjust, Iacv clean n etc. no check engine but still getting prob. 1 more wat the diff cooper butterfly wif crom butterfly? Any diff?

Try getting others brand as Skunk2...