tyre r fly wheel

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
yup, akuma is right. light flywheel on normal clutch isnt that hard to drive. just need sometime than can get used to it already.

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
I will be removing my lsd from my previous gearbox this weekend....i'll post up a pic of it and hopefully you guys can identify wat type of lsd it is........and it will be for sale :regular_smile:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
hattech-v,
ok ok..come n open up my gearbox..dis time u wanna kira by nuts + bolts or d thread?ahhahaahahhaah...................

Enthusiast,
well,its still kinda subjective ler...coz most ppl i know dat uses Type R flywheel(ard 8kg,is it?or 5.xxkg,can't remember) and SPOON/VISION(4.3kg) sed its liveable.....once u get used 2 it,thn no problem..not dat hard 2 drive even in stop go traffic.its only whn u add in those super heavy duty clutch like OGURA or OS Giken(hattech-v KNOWS best!hheheheh)....thn u got a problem..hehehe
I think depend on the weight oso.. if like 4kg or less.. I think surely not fun to drive slow slow in normal traffic.

Of course, the fella next to your car also maybe thinking you are challenging him with all that revving.. which might be a plus or minus depending on whether you are carrying passengers or not.. hahaha.

A type R is near 7kgs (or was it 7.1kg) . I weighed it with a certified business scale before. I even took a photo, but dunno where I put the photo.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
agree w u.....anythg less thn 4kgs is a pain in d ass......got a performance shop here selling a 3.6kg flywheel sum more...i told him 2 simpan baik baik yeah d flywheel?hahahahhhha

ligthened flywheel=less mass 2 rotate/move=better throttle response...
dis 1 4 sure.....
problem 4 daily driver=hafta rev slightly higher whn moving in stop go traffic.....rpm will drop faster n haf less torque during uphill climb......
dats abt dat i know coz mine is standard
u r going to be toothless soon.... ahahaha.........!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
wei wei wei....u go jejalan in all d jalans in Ipoh n dun ka ka ciau ciau here can o not?u got ur TODA lightened flywheel for your GENUINE ORIGINAL EK9 oredy o not?hehehehheheheheh

the passanger side of my headlamp broken, so change a new OEM one

after install u can see the difference of new and old. the driver side

is a bit yellowish

any way to restore the glass headlamp to match back the new one?

thanks in advance.....