Altezza FAQ

Riezal-R

Oct 14, 2004
www.art-evo.com
Sounds like a delicious transplant... but will it not affect weight distribution?

Regardless, it would defeat the purpose of me buying an Altezza. Looking for a comfortable sports saloon, not trying to build a monster. Just need to put more juice into the engine.

So how about the 2nd question? Can the powerband be tuned for low-end to mid-range? Without messing with engine internals, just bolt-on parts.

Btw, anyone having problems with leaking sunroof? If so, is there a permanent way to get it fixed?

p.s - Thanks for the info Kanazai. But no thanks for the poison :retarded:

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
POISON!!! LOLx...

weight distribution:
there is not much different because 3SGE is mounted very far toward the radiator (snap a pix of ur engine and compare with the pix that i posted) to clear the oil sump and cross member.

comfort:
just keep 1JZGTE ori or keep ur current car as it is.

torque band:
for AT engine - supercharged - ~240hp - 10 to 15k...
for MT engine - turbocharged - ~280hp - 20 to 30k...
(pls to double confirm with other altezza kaki)
pls attend the altezza kaki TT. :shades_smile:

leaking roof:
visit any body repair shop that u know of.

others:
altezza MT gearbox (on the floor unit) - ~4k...
altezza MT complete halfcut - 7 to 10k...
chaser MT complete halfcut (1JZGTE with 5sp MT) - 7 to 10k...

no offend to all the altezza kaki for what ever have been drop in ur cars. :mouth_closed:

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
this is the real poison...
knight rider...
the true america muscle...

[youtube]wn3-O17f4tg[/youtube]

:X:

LOLx...

marlinished

Nov 16, 2003
Can 2.0 convert to 2.5 be registered to JPJ?

What year chaser engine is used?

What gear box used, 5spd or 6 spd?

lcwai2000

Sep 2, 2006
Cheras
HI ALL SIFU,

I planned to buy the toyota altezza my dream car by next year.(my saving almost cukup :proud: hehe).i have read all Altezza thread but still confuse:confused: .
Maybe my car spec knowledge not good. refer the motortraders magazine,there have few car to choose but the price range from RM 93k to RM 120k and have a lot of spec. Can all sifu here help me how to choose the good car and best value.tqtq.
My intention to buy this car for my daily work. average 100km in city drive per day and sometime will outstation once a month.

Currently i use proton perdana V6 year 2000 for my daily work. fuel comsuption still o.k for me. RM 100 for 450km in city drive. isn't altezza better than perdana in term of fuel comsuption?? definately altezza will more power and good handling than perdana.pls advice. thank you for your comment

:burnout:

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
fuel consumption for 2000 cc car is almost the same. with altezza, u can hit 550-600km with full tank of RM100 - RM110 on highway

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Hi Guys,
I have a question on LSD?. Does all SXE10 5AT have LSD?
I was told that not all have LSD and you can tell by the body code?:confused:

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
According to our brother Noel at Tezzaworld.com...this is how you know...

[media]http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/3407/vindiffcode0ig4od.jpg[/media]
A01A - 3.916 ratio Open Centre
A01B - 3.916 ratio Torsen LSD
A02A - 4.083 ratio Open Centre
A02B - 4.083 ratio Torsen LSD

So the 'B' denotes LSD.

kurumaebi

Jul 11, 2008
so whats the meaning of the numbers?
i've searched at tezzaworld oledi but couldnt found anything bout it:hmmmm:

kurumaebi

Jul 11, 2008
woops:biggrin:i figured it out.its the ratio la kan...sori of my bulrrzzZZ
but mine is A03B...whats the ratio then?:confused:

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
woops:biggrin:i figured it out.its the ratio la kan...sori of my bulrrzzZZ
but mine is A03B...whats the ratio then?:confused:
dunno...no info on that...:confused:

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
A03B ......never seen or heard of this code.......

It’s almost time for BMW to roll out a full model change for their bread and butter 3 Series and it goes without saying that the excitement surrounding the 2012 F30 3-Series and the 2014 F32 M3 coupe.

Not much info is readily available apart from spy shots and internet renderings but that doesn’t mean that we can’t speculate and feed off the renderings and hearsay. That being said though, some bits and pieces...