S

sincere1

All SOLD

Thank you

Last edited by a moderator:
S

sincere1

And i have something want to know further

1) in theory, if the inner diameter of muffler is bigger than the exhaust piping diameter, the discharge speed of the exhaust air will be slower when passing through the muffler (due to bigger diameter -area). The results are
(a) exhaust air will be discharged slowly into air which causes the power drop at high rev.
(b) on the other hand, the noise of exhaust will be reduced due to the exhaust air retained in the muffler, the muffler has more time to absort more noise.

(2) However, i am running a 2.5'' piping with a 3'' inner diameter of muffler, i feel* the car is more powerful during low rev even high rev, compare with 2.5'' piping + 2.5'' muffler. (* because not dyno result to support the power gained). The reason
(a) running bigger diameter size in muffler can get more power
(b) the performance of the muffler is very good (it can overcome the problem over-sized diameter at end of system)
(c) It is just my ''feeling'' only..ha ha..ha..

Last edited by a moderator:

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
hey sincere...
I been thinking for this...
thats y now im thinking to change smaller piping for my car...
if got more info for this , then i will go to change for smaller piping...
hahaha... for those who got the exp please feel free to shared your exp...
thanks....

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
i'm looking for your header....
so how much that you are let going for?
now thinking to change piping 1 or header1...haha

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
better go for 2.3inch, last time i tested 2.5inch, pick up ok, top speed like shit......

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
better go for 2.3inch, last time i tested 2.5inch, pick up ok, top speed like shit......
bro 2.3" is outer diameter rite? mind telling exactly what inner diameter is the best. coz i think even all shops selling 2.3" OD, but if the thickness is different, then the result will be different too..

mind sharing...

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
bro interested with BT header. pm me ur best prize...

boy-4agze

Mar 22, 2007
if i use 2.5" from bananas to cnetre bullet.. then 2.3" from centre bullet to tabung.. it ok?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
bro 2.3" is outer diameter rite? mind telling exactly what inner diameter is the best. coz i think even all shops selling 2.3" OD, but if the thickness is different, then the result will be different too..

mind sharing...
yea outer diameter..... front to rear with 1 center bullet and 1 muffler...

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
bro 7heaven....
so the best piping size for svt manual is 2.3"?
if i use 2.3" piping after my 4-2-1 untill the muffler is't ok?
power will increase bor? if not wrong my intake muffler is 2".
got one question, why my muffler after change few days, it was
very dark...:confused_smile: is't my engine having some prb? thanks....

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
previous i was using stock exhaust also same...
the new one quiet fast dark, ist the piping dirty?
now thinking to change 2.3" piping... how much will
cost normally?

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
If rm200 start after 4-2-1 till muffler, ist a nice price for pipe putih?

to all sifu out ther,
can i fix the super touring clutch to fit 1.5 wira?
coz some ppl said can n some said cannot..haiz
plz enlighten mi..