honda civic 2nd gen/1st gen owner !!!

Concrete

Sep 25, 2006
nice one.are you purposely leaving it a 2 colour ?what engine are you running on ?

waikiki

Mar 16, 2004
Damansara, PJ
HI GUYS...

your help and advice is needed.

my house mate crashed my uncle's 2nd gen 4doors (civic) .

where is the most suitable place to get body parts example bonet, bumper,fenders. front grill, lights , backlights or a front halfcut also can .

thanks in advance... do pm me ..

p/s : any idea wat pcd does it runs on ..

bomohymns

Apr 27, 2006
padangbesardotcom.forumotion.com
need a new paint....maybe at the n of this year....the black fender has been rebuilt using fibreglass....thats why i spray the flatblack color to save the cost hahaha!!!!...converted to EW1 motor...from civic mayat (12-valve 1.5 sohc)

waikiki...
find ur sparepart at keling botol shop la....hard to find at chop2 shop...try to go to rawang.....pcd 4 2ng gen is 100.......maybe.....not so sure

<azzump®>

Mar 19, 2005
hye all..

so here are the gaths for old school civic? ehe..
im a proud owner of one of those last few years..
nasib malang..kaba boom hit a car at highway..and total lost my babe.

miss that car very much..
i bought it from a frinedwho installed turbo in it.. (combax upgraded!)
can easily tapau GTi.. n can even match toyota starlet 2e..ehe

miss those days..

i had 2 friends which installed B16a to their oldschool CIVIC..
one in First Gen 3drs and another in SA9 chasis..still running stong till today..
n the first gen CIVIC just finished its body work!

my bro n i went for a search for another OLD SCHOOL CIVIC
and found one last model of 2nd Gen..
just finished the paint works.. please visit http://azzumpstudio.fotopages.com
to view the artwork..

macaulay666

Jul 4, 2005
Subang Jaya
www.myspace.com
hye all..

so here are the gaths for old school civic? ehe..
im a proud owner of one of those last few years..
nasib malang..kaba boom hit a car at highway..and total lost my babe.

miss that car very much..
i bought it from a frinedwho installed turbo in it.. (combax upgraded!)
can easily tapau GTi.. n can even match toyota starlet 2e..ehe

miss those days..

i had 2 friends which installed B16a to their oldschool CIVIC..
one in First Gen 3drs and another in SA9 chasis..still running stong till today..
n the first gen CIVIC just finished its body work!

my bro n i went for a search for another OLD SCHOOL CIVIC
and found one last model of 2nd Gen..
just finished the paint works.. please visit azzumpstudio - Fotopages.com
to view the artwork..
d white 2nd gen simply beautiful!!
:shades_smile:

Saffel_Keat

Mar 1, 2007
Hello to all members. I'm really surprise to see that there are members here who appreciate classic Honda cars as well (my perception of zth was always high-end / new / top mod cars).

kk...back to my part. I'm a proud owner of a 1st gen civic as well. It is the 1979 model EB3. I'm sure u all would know it but TCSS lar. EB3 is the last batch of the 1200 civic. The car was handed over by my mum and was then taken for restoration. Currently the bodywork has been taken care off and left with the interior and some minor touch up. I will post some picture when i find a good place to take photo heheheh.... :)

Saffel_Keat

Mar 1, 2007
hey....who is the owner of the orange 1st gen. I always see the car in subang SS15. Love what u did to it man.....

Talking about putting B16 engine into the 1st gen. Yes, it can be fixed. My mechanic used to drive it WITH webber carburetor. About the JPJ approval i think there should not be any problem. JPJ allow a car to upgrade the cc up to 30% of original cc. So 1st gen civic cc is 1237 x 30% = 371.1, when add them up will give u 1608.1 (if they never change the r&r lar)

Do check this website out. Classic Honda's :: 1stgencivic.com

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
ya man....honda power...im a proud owner of 1st gen accord...sorry for out of topic....but we all share the same passion.....oldskool !!!

Saffel_Keat

Mar 1, 2007
yeahh....Honda boleh!!!! hahahah...no worries man as long it is a 1st gen and old skool. Another rare item is the 1st gen of City turbo.

Guys do u all know where to buy the side bumper (the black plastic thing-ing) for 1st gen. I have visit botol shop they ask me to get the 2nd gen one and mod it. Not for me i want to maintain the car as original if possible.