Questions on Integra (DC5)

Judas Iscariot

Feb 12, 2007
Guys,

Hi, I'm a newbie to the ZTH forums, I've been pretty happy reading what you guys wrote though.

Basically, I do have some questions regarding the Honda Integra Type-R (DC5), I was wondering if you guys could help me out with it?

1) How much is the current market value for a Honda Integra Type-R DC5? Say a 2001? and a 2003?

2) How do I tell the physical difference between a Type-R and a Type-S?

3) If the 2 liter engine is the same as an Accord or Civic (K20A), are the replacement parts interchangable?

4) What about the suspension parts, drive shaft, streering system, are they replaceable with accord's or civic's? As I understand the parts availability may be difficult.

5) Why are there so few DC5's in the country as compared to other coupes?

Thanks guys,

Iscariot

Judas Iscariot

Feb 12, 2007
Thanks for the answer to question 5, now I see your point.
Isn't there something about Honda's AP issue as well?

Anybody can help with questions 1-4?

Iscariot

integramania

2,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2003
Visit site
Yup bro...wat i heard is there's no more AP's to bring em in....need someone to confirm....

Bro don't think there are many DC5 owners here.....don't ask me why

In Malaysia most of the DC5's should be Type Rs......I think I may only have seen one Type S here....u can tell by the looks of it.... well again tats not the best way but since there are only so few running around I reckon that they won't go to the extent of making it look like a Type R

As for parts....you are comparing to the current Accord and Civic? Well same series...some engine parts may be interchangeable but not the performance parts of course....but they have guys like the one in Subang who can get them for you as he specializes in Honda parts even for the imported performance models...so getting replacement parts will not be difficult.

Sato

2,000 RPM
Jul 28, 2004
I think DC5R is 220ps engine...while Type S not 220ps