Plug Coil Problem

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Dear All,
Hope that someone can assist me on this as my car is using independent plug coil (coil on each plug). The problem is when ever i start to accelerate the plug coil will explode no matter how many boost I have set (even 0.5bar also the same). I have change 2sets of coil as I though is the coil problem but currently I am using new coil yet still the same problem.. Is it the ECU problem whom cause all this kind of thing?
I have start to headache hope some can assist me on my problem as keep on like this my poket will koyak oh. :retarded:

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
mag9556,
Bro, you did not mention what engine or car you are using.
Is it stock ecu.
For your story, you are driving Toyota Vios or Myvi which is upgrade to bolt on turbo.
If yes, i also think that you are using piggy pack euc like e-management, "The Blue" or may be others brand.
If yes, i thing to much charge ( ms ) or dwell ( angle ) on the ignitor which is buit inside the coil.
Because to much of charge, the "heat" will destroy the igitor.
Just reduce the charge to normal.

Good Luck.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
:mouth_closed: actually i just brought the car.. hehe..
its rb20turbo... in cefiro a31...:_:
totally stock as engine just put in...

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
mag9556,
Oh..oh....Sorry to inform you....Yes, i heard a lot of complain on this model,RB20T.
Yes, it burn the coil and not the ignitor.
So, i have to ask some Si Fu for this, see got any help there.

Good Luck.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
awaiting for your soonest reply with thousand thanks...

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
make sure your spark plug and plug cable is in good condition.problem from the spark plug and plug cable will spoil a good coil

another thing is earthing,earth the valve cover or near the coil area

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro,
Thanks a lot will try to do it and revert the outcome...
ah.. this time my rb is safe..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro evo,
I have tried to change to coil and plug as well as check the plug cable but the sad things is the problem still the same..hehe..
Dun know wht to do and start mad liao set the boost to 1.2bar..
1.2bar ok aready but when at 0.4 to 0.5 bar car slightly jerk a bit after that very power oh!!

Bro ECU,
Can this be the ECU problem ah? please advice?

Hope that anyone whom face this b4 can advice me..
hehe..

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
mag9556,
Bro, i wonder which RB20T you have now!
You mention on "plug cable", i think the spark coils is plug on top of ecch cylinder.( of cause, plug on the spark plug ).

If this engine have plug cable, that mean you have "old" RB20T, right ?

Please confirm.

Good Luck.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hehe.. sorry ya.. not cable but wire only...
it is independent coil on each plug means the engine got 6coil..
but the wire still ok..

When,use R,P,2,3 all are working well,but when i use D/4 for driving ..not speed more than 60 k/mh.Its work fine.But,when im speeding more than 80 km/h .. after use brake and stop the car at traffic light.

The car not shift the gear ,sometimes its stuck at 1st gear some time it became to Neutral,even im not change the gear to D/4 to N.If,i still push the gas pedal,the blinking comes on ,i need to restart my car back.After,that everything becames to normal.

If,i still use D/4 and...