Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

foolat

Dec 24, 2005
[WTA] Emanage Ultimate Users

Hi, just wanted to do a headcount check on who has the Emanage ultimate and anything you can say about after installing emanage ultimate. Lesser fuel consumption, ignition tuning, air flow tuning, fuel add/trim tuning, etc. Anything at all... hp improvements. :_:

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
E-Manage or Protech

sifus,
i know that the 2 couldn't be compared cause Protech is standalone and E-Manage is a piggyback but...
i'm using toyota 4AFE auto and might be converting to 4AGE BT, my question is if i install one of them, how's the cost and hassle to re-install or re-tune the item once i've convert.
btw, what's the cost for Protect?
thanks all for feedback.

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
meg_omen,
Since your 4AFE is auto, i believe this auto transmission is mechanical like Proton Wira 1.5 auto. So, the stock ecu only control the engine.
But, if you install BT with auto ( with same unit ), the stock ecu will control the engine and auto-transmission. No like Proton Wira 1.6, which is two ecu, one for engine and one for auto-transmission.
So, the stand alone unit can not support this stock ecu. ( i.e. also control the auto-transmission )
So, for my point of view, the only way is piggy back, like "the blue"

Unless, you want to change to manual transmission!

Good Luck.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
meg_omen,
Since your 4AFE is auto, i believe this auto transmission is mechanical like Proton Wira 1.5 auto. So, the stock ecu only control the engine.
But, if you install BT with auto ( with same unit ), the stock ecu will control the engine and auto-transmission. No like Proton Wira 1.6, which is two ecu, one for engine and one for auto-transmission.
So, the stand alone unit can not support this stock ecu. ( i.e. also control the auto-transmission )
So, for my point of view, the only way is piggy back, like "the blue"

Unless, you want to change to manual transmission!

Good Luck.
If not mistaken, BT auto tranny does not require signal from ECU.

Therefore, need not worry if the standalone unit concern involves auto tranny or not,

Please check to confirm.

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
4age

thanks for the feedback, but info a bit conflicting...
what if my route of mod is
- upgrade ECU to my 4AFE Auto (moght be Protech or E-Manage)
- convert to 4AGE BT Auto (should be MAP)
- upgrade to TODA internal - cam, piston etc.

base on the above which will be better, for cost effectiveness and easy re-tune etc. been going to Trial SgBesi, which make me keen to go for TODA. just that i want to fully utilise my current 4AFE.

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
Joeker,
You quote:
"If not mistaken, BT auto tranny does not require signal from ECU.

Therefore, need not worry if the standalone unit concern involves auto tranny or not,

Please check to confirm"

Sorry to ask, what is mean by "auto tranny" ?

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
Joeker,
You quote:
"If not mistaken, BT auto tranny does not require signal from ECU.

Please check to confirm"

Thanks.

You quote:
"If not mistaken, BT auto tranny does not require signal from ECU."

I call up my friend or "Si Fu" who do on auto transmission in Ipoh.
He say the BT auto transmision have 3 selonoids to control changing gear ( half mechanical and half electronic ). These selonoids is connect to stock ecu which is also control engine ( i.e. same unit or one ecu to control engine and also auto transmission )

So, the stand alone unit can not fit on auto transmision.

So, the only way out is install piggy back unit.

Good Luck.

DJ-LanEvo3

May 2, 2005
Need help on E-manage, SAFC (plz read it once)

Hi guys...
For the first of all... I love modification.. because I like something which is
only in this world.. even though I buy one of million cars.. I wanted it to be
special and unique. because I can tune it and modify as my preference.

However I will leave to another country that I can not simply modify because of
lack of technology... it's sad thing...
Currently I'm running with E-manage which can control and adjust
Air Fuel Ratio and Ignition Timing.. but once I go that place ECU tuning is very inconvenience and expensive...

I know it is not that simple thing that we can simply learn how to tune the
ECU but at least.. I would like to learn how to tune at least
Air Fuel Ratio and Ignition Timing.
I might be able to rent dyno machine ( pay it for an hour something like that..
not borrowing from certain place haha)
then I can bring my lap top to tune it... is there any user guide book or
academy or anything I can learn it ?
I know it sounds bit reckless but.. I really wish to try this myself oneday..
at least.. tune Air Fuel Ratio and Ignition Timing...

Please share ur precious info...

Thank u in advance..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
can introduce u to someone where u can learn slowly
bt then depends whether he is free or not
and i mean just help around while he does his tuning
u dont need a dyno machine to tune ur car
all u need is the road and a driver to do it

DJ-LanEvo3

May 2, 2005
I'm glad to hear that...
May I know who that person is... I just wondering.. the person
that we met in TT last time?
Please let me know bro.. bit urgent.. my time is very limited...

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
yo dj
i was like u about a year ago.
i welded and fabbed a turbokit for my car.project took about a year to complete (its still not over though.) luckyly i knew some wiring so i hooked up emanage.
my advise.
if u are running a turbo, keep the a/f at full throttle/load at around 11 or slightly more.never use extra injectors for additional fuelling. most n/a's make their best hp at around 12.5 or so depends.
a dyno is the best way to learn. on road is not as punishing so you need a proper place to drive around. you will also need an experienced driver around or train someone who can keep a constant load and know when to stop blowing ur turbo engine. a dyno can keep a constant load easily, so you need and even more experienced driver. its much easier to blow ur engine on the dyno than on the road.
make sure your car setup is mechanically sound and dyno worthy. dont waste the nice peoples time.
look for a shop which has a dyno. make friends with the people in charge. i expect you to get used to the emanage software already.....you shouldnt pay more than rm200 or so per hour for the dyno and driver. brother rates can be a little lower.....
if ur setup is working good, you should take about and hour on the dyno to setup a proper a/f for bolt on turbokit. another hour can do wonders for your ignition timing and fuel trims.....

have fun. take care

DJ-LanEvo3

May 2, 2005
140dB.
TQ for ur precious comments.. but I'm yet good in those tuning things but
still... a beginner.. maybe I didn't study and learn it properly... most probably..
I will quit my job and spend 1 month to concentrate on this study I guess...
Plz check ur PM..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
140dB.
TQ for ur precious comments.. but I'm yet good in those tuning things but
still... a beginner.. maybe I didn't study and learn it properly... most probably..
I will quit my job and spend 1 month to concentrate on this study I guess...
Plz check ur PM..
learning to play with the tuning software wouldnt be the greatest deal
bt the thing is that , mostly all the tuners already do know or experience on
how the car really runs , what kind of sensors , wiring system and etc
these are all hard to be learned in a short time , summore every car has its own
wiring which would be unique from other cars , they could be running on MAP , MAF , MAS ... diffrent set of ingition coils , they triggering could be from CAS , crank angle , and so many more...

I'm guessing my Kembara is the first to be Titan-ed and below are my feedback on this dampers. I've only replace the dampers.

My setup is pretty straight forward. My Kembar OEM springs were replaced with a slightly stiffer and longer spring for a 1" lift. I've requested for a longer dampers to provide more articulation for my Kembara for offroading purpose. This was duly done and nicely calculated by Richard. The from was increased by 30cm while the rear 25cm. The dampening effect was...