Batu Kawan Sprint Test on 3rd Dec

Feb 25, 2006
amer_vr4 said:
jaspal show a great performance yesterday....wooooowwww. he's very otai with fold school escord. any how sallute to jasspal and the team. long life for all dragster......vroooooooommmmm pssssttttt ....vroooommm pssstttttt!!!
Dear Friends,
Thank you for your support and kind words. It was a tough weekend. The Escort played with 1-Conggo but lost as the car developed a misfire at the last moment. The escort was running basically on 3 cylinders and all those technically inclined could see it during the game.Escort lost by 2 or 3 feet side by side. Anyway congratulations to 1-conggo as he had the faster car that night.

At Batu Kawan we were running on all cylinders and those who were there had a treat as ABV1111 was up against Mali (KL) BMW E30 1JZ (Sepang regular) and Zali (Kulim) Ford Escort (claimed to be 1JZ but is really 2JZ). All those who were there could see the torque on the Kulim car as a 1JZ cannot turn those huge 28inch Mickey Thompsons. Zali,s car dynoed in at 600hp in KL recently.
Anyone who has photos ar videos please post. As usual, I never get to see my escort run as we never seem to take any videos.

Best Regards,
Jaspal

vanila

May 4, 2006
wah.. Both Jaspal and Kulim guy cars are damm good man... :D But anybody knowwhat happen to that green proton saga or iswara....? that car damm fast man... but... Congo vtec damm cunz also... his power wahh... cannot imagine ;D

Congrats to all winner... :D

Feb 25, 2006
todak said:
hi nice to here jaspal is still active in performance car, i am sure everyone know that killer escort., my message to him that, nextyear look out at batu kawan n sepang sprint test ,real british escort mk2 with pure brit power no clone. runing on zetec turbo proven dyno 400 bhp plus, special prepare for drag race. message from his old scool friend. diehard ford. cheers
Dear Todak,
Thanks for the info. As you may know my Escort is not the quickest car out there and I accept there are other faster cars. However for the sport to improve we must accept defeat as better and faster cars will be built as time goes on.

In 1994 when I first fitted the SR20 engine in my car (still running the same engine till today) I actually wanted to fit the Cosworth engine but the cost in 1993 was already RM12k for engine and wiring loom. It was big money then as the car was to be a road car and not all out drag car. I abandoned the idea as Cosworth parts were too expensive. So really I would have liked to use Ford engine as 1st choice but economy did not allow. Anyway no regrets as my Escort can be road driven and not so long ago went to Cameron Highlands. It is still a road going car and is not an all out drag car. I can accept some losses against dedicated race cars fully lightened and no brakes or safety. After all I am already 50 years old and close to retirement. Keep drag racing competitive, clean and safe. I know you guys have many good years ahead.

Best Regards,
Jaspal

Feb 25, 2006
Garrett said:
i waited last night at toll sg dua till 1.30am but no race yet.....too sleepy, went home ....what time they race ar?

Jaspal is only very-very good with his Ford.

Jas, where are you????????????????????????????????????

We really miss u in this column, when u're silent, u must be up to something....busy preparing powerful cars ???
Dear Garrett,
Sorry you did not see the race but my red EG lost to Farouk's car so no loss on your part. I was not prepared well that day as I did not have the right engine and gearbox to fight Farouk's car. I was never told that I was going to play with Farouk till the night before. I was told that I was going to race with a "on the road" civic so I still used my 1.8 engine. I have a faster engine but thought that it was not necessary. Anyway, it was my fault for not checking who I was going to play with. Lesson learnt. Anyway Farouk's car is pretty quick. Congratulations to him. Well done.

Best Regards,
Jaspal

vanila

May 4, 2006
jaspal said:
Dear Garrett,
Sorry you did not see the race but my red EG lost to Farouk's car so no loss on your part. I was not prepared well that day as I did not have the right engine and gearbox to fight Farouk's car. I was never told that I was going to play with Farouk till the night before. I was told that I was going to race with a "on the road" civic so I still used my 1.8 engine. I have a faster engine but thought that it was not necessary. Anyway, it was my fault for not checking who I was going to play with. Lesson learnt. Anyway Farouk's car is pretty quick. Congratulations to him. Well done.

Best Regards,
Jaspal
Yeah... i was there at shell but its raining... waited till the other day but i missed the second race... its too late :D damm sleppy...

buyong_rb20

Mar 16, 2006
jaspal said:
Dear Friends,
Thank you for your support and kind words. It was a tough weekend. The Escort played with 1-Conggo but lost as the car developed a misfire at the last moment. The escort was running basically on 3 cylinders and all those technically inclined could see it during the game.Escort lost by 2 or 3 feet side by side. Anyway congratulations to 1-conggo as he had the faster car that night.

At Batu Kawan we were running on all cylinders and those who were there had a treat as ABV1111 was up against Mali (KL) BMW E30 1JZ (Sepang regular) and Zali (Kulim) Ford Escort (claimed to be 1JZ but is really 2JZ). All those who were there could see the torque on the Kulim car as a 1JZ cannot turn those huge 28inch Mickey Thompsons. Zali,s car dynoed in at 600hp in KL recently.
Anyone who has photos ar videos please post. As usual, I never get to see my escort run as we never seem to take any videos.

Best Regards,
Jaspal
dear jaspal,
congratz to u coz won the batu kwn drag race.. :_: even the kulim escort look's like more powerful (can see the car 'melilau' when full throttle :regular_smile: ) than ur car but u really can manage ur car smoothly till final and won the race..cayalah!
here some pics took by my fren,mat h. n my bro to share wif u n others..enjoy eh

the silver killer b4 race..

line up+waiting for race..

close up my idol,mr. jaspal..hehe

zooming in..

full throttle..

the eg jaspal..

the kulim escort..

burning out the tyre..

huge tyre sehh..

the beast..

e30 1jz car..huhu..love the sound..

the 'Kay-You'..

todak

Sep 29, 2006
jaspal said:
Dear Garrett,

Best Regards,
Jaspal
nice one jas, cool pic any escort mk2 in malaysia runing cosworth engine?

todak

Sep 29, 2006
hi ,jaspal nice pic car look cool, i suppose most mk2 escort in malaysia runing jap engine, any mk2 over there runing cosworth engine? cheers happy x mas n new year all member over here.

Garrett

May 10, 2006
Congratulations to u, Jas.

I missed the Batu Kawan race this time, I just couldn't wake up.

U're really an 'Otai' in the drag race of Malaysia, please ....don't retire early, I wouldn't approve your application for early retirement......hehehehe..... We still need racers like u in the arena.

Keep it up, Jas.

U're simply the best......dulu, kini dan selamanya......

By the way, nice pics, RB20.

SR Forever....

jkgan

Dec 3, 2004
V8_nutter said:
Guys,, any results for VTEC and NA cat ?
Vtec Category
1st Congo Vtec
2nd Black Toyota LE SuperCharger
3rd Swee Hoe Vtec

N/A Cat
1st White Colour Civic SI
2nd Black Toyota LE SuperCharger
3rd James Workshop

The Swee Hoe white colour civic is also damn fast. Swee hoe civic didnt potong body also. If swee hoe civic didnt meet CONGO civic in semi final swee hoe will take the second place.

Beside the red satria with egn 2 bumper also quite fast. I see the engine it is just a single cam 1.8 engine.

Can you imagine the 1.8 single engine can take third place in N/A cat and some more close to Jaspal Red EG also.

The red staria damn fast

Salute!!! to single cam 1.8 engine

wej7219

Jan 10, 2005
jaspal said:
Dear Friends,
Zali (Kulim) Ford Escort (claimed to be 1JZ but is really 2JZ). All those who were there could see the torque on the Kulim car as a 1JZ cannot turn those huge 28inch Mickey Thompsons. Zali,s car dynoed in at 600hp in KL recently.

Best Regards,
Jaspal
Honestly the engine is untouched 1JZ except running on microtech and different turbo + intercooler setup. Previously that car had SR20 engine but he changes it recently after he saw mali’s car.

That car is still work-in-progress and having few issues, and the driver is still in learning process how to drives it. I think in the final he made some basic errors due to over confident or maybe brain fart.

And that tyres are not 28”.

Mellon@

Dec 4, 2003
Dear Sifu Jaspal,

Congrat to you as u won Batu Kawan drag....but anyway i would like to recorrect you statement as you said ZALI Mk2 are 2JZ ....it is a 1JZ Mk2 escort!!
who said 1jz cannot turn 28inch MT, we have proof it to you...for you info that rim and MT tyre belongs to our yellow mk1 fitted with sr20det and suprisingly that MT not only turn but spin!!

anyway i would like you to reconsider our offer for a rematch....anyway happy motoring

Garrett

May 10, 2006
Mellon@ said:
Dear Sifu Jaspal,

Congrat to you as u won Batu Kawan drag....but anyway i would like to recorrect you statement as you said ZALI Mk2 are 2JZ ....it is a 1JZ Mk2 escort!!
who said 1jz cannot turn 28inch MT, we have proof it to you...for you info that rim and MT tyre belongs to our yellow mk1 fitted with sr20det and suprisingly that MT not only turn but spin!!

anyway i would like you to reconsider our offer for a rematch....anyway happy motoring
wowwww...rematch???

I like it.... when? where?

Yellow mk 1, is it that handsome Penang guy with the the 'si bongkok'? I think I know this guy.....nice friendly chap.

vanila

May 4, 2006
Thanks Buyong for the images... :D i heard that the Kay EL came all the way from Pahang... is it right? but what happen to that car? its dammmmmmm fast.... haih... after 2 laps the bayang also tak nampak....

Hai all,

Sori long time no story.bz like crazy la. no lah. i'm still around & looking around for the best option s per above tread.

so far, can find any. is there any? friends suggest to go for modified evo I/II/III disc, which i'm not keen off unless somebody can provide data/statistic that it's safe to do so- btw, its for daily ride & spritted driving accasionally.

any suggestion? safety is my main concern.

p/s: its for satria running on mivec henjen