How much u need to own S15?

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
dear s15 owners/sifus here, I always wanted a S15, since the day it was born....but 1st n foremost, need 2 get my maths correct or i'll b eating grass like cow everyday :cry_smile:

so pls share on how much money monthly u need to set aside for this baby? assume jz light mods like intake & exhaust will b done.....

2L inline 4 turbo should b piece of cake to take care, no? or anything i should b aware of, pls enlighten me thks!

damnthing

Nov 8, 2004
if u are really looking for a s15 but really on a budget then u can do as what i did...i bought a Spec S...non turbo, auto....and ya everyone wastelling me what the hell is the point of buying a S15 if its not going to be a turbo, well like u i also loved the car the moment it was born so i couldn't give a rats ass if it was turbo or not, just love the car for its looks and it's many possibilities!!!! Currently paying 1400 a month (actual price was RM110,000 unregistered). Good luck in your quest of owning a S15

bvalve

群&#39340
TODA:if u budget looking for S15....i got a friend willing to sell his spec S.

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
thx for sharing, u got a point damnthing, but I hav heavy right foot n itchy hands so getting Spec R is quite a must..... btw, how many yrs u loan n wats the d/p?

its my long term plan, (hopefully) 2 get the car 1st n riding it stock for few yrs till i got budget for upgrades 2 go sideways (fingers crossed) :baring_teeth:

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
Anymore 15 owners pls share, :)

izayn

Nov 25, 2004
wangsa maju
if u earn more than 4k a month, then ull be more than ok...
bear in mind ur downpayment should be high. ard 40k. car price 138k for standard spec r.

damnthing

Nov 8, 2004
i took a 9 yr loan and my downpayment was a thousand bucks....yah...thats 1,000

bvalve

群&#39340
1k?r u kidding us?bank approved 1k d/p for S15?

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
woah, dats freaking low d/p.......damnthing, u serious? mind telling which bank u got that? n wats the interest rate?

izayn, thks for the info, tats wat i was planning - put more d/p. But, if salary below 4k /mth is it too optimistic to own a s15?

bvalve

群&#39340
toda,
for a unregister S15 the interest rate is around 2.75%-3.25%...

cmng

how much you need to own a S15 ?

I know some fella not working yet can driving a S15 around
how much he earn i dunno
but i know he not working yet
still a student..

damnthing

Nov 8, 2004
no lah the 1k was for the imported car dealership....what they had to do was to tell the bank that they sold the car to me at a higher price and ue the difference totell the bank that thats the deposit and the loan asked for was only 115k. so the difference came to more then 10% and loan was only for 90% right? so there u have it.....by the way i am earning at average about 3.5 to 4k a month and i manage to own a s15, but u must have a guarantor, one only. So keep having yer hopes high cause i am sure u will be able to get a s15 of your own very soon!!good luck!!
PS by the way the bank i applied for was AmBank

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
bvalve, thks for the info! =) today, i called up public bank 2 chk their interest rate, but the officer asked me wats a S15..... *drop to the floor*

cmng, well, I dun hav rich parents to start with. Anyway, i started the topic coz i wanna do the budgetary thing....dun wanna end up chewing Gardenia while admiring my car park in the garage lol

damnthing, so far do u hav any difficulties owning the car? hope u dun mind sharing...

bvalve

群&#39340
no need call the bank,for an unregister S15,the interest rate is around there.go to a car dealer and ask for the info.they will told u what u want to know...cheers

cmng

Toda..
the point is not how much you earn
it your commitment

you can earn 5k permonth but after extra commitment like insurance, housing, kiddo
you might only able to support get Proton only

you might earn 4k but you have nothing need to bother
so you can afford it

Hi all,

My car has been stolen!

Its a Smart forfour Black/Silver color.

No Plate WPW 8629.

If anyone has seen it on the road please call me at 012 9106308 or PM me immediately! Please keep a lookout as this car is not common and is easily spotted! Thank you all!...