D15B Auto GB Slipping....

sassuka75

Apr 10, 2006
Hello all Honda sifu out there...

I have read some article about GB going bad. Most common either the owner neglect of changing the ATF periodically or the GB metal belt worn. You can feel the symptom especially doing steep from complete stop.

The article mentioned if the cause is bcoz of worn metal belt, when changing ATF the symptom will be gone. Gone for some 3000 miles, then coming back !

Now the question, how much will be the cost to change that GB metal belt ? Im looking of applying this solution before opting for new GB. Please advise.

Thanx

*also looking for power window motor driver side and passenger side for my EK3. those whom selling can pm me the price.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Woh? Honda oso suffering Power window problem???

Is your EK 2nd hand? probably prev owner put proton's power window?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
hattechh.. wah sure ah?

u got MT D15 non vtec GB??? pm me the price pleaseee.. thanks!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
aiya auto i oledi have.. just need to restore it to good condition only.
if chg GB, i want to directly chg to manual.

a few friends who drive same car with me might also interested for this MT GB.
so far none of us can find from forum..

sassuka75

Apr 10, 2006
donCity ...

My EK3 (Sohc 3-Stage Vtec : Auto) is 11 years old already lah. So can expect that thing will die anytime.. he hehe. Have checked its ori motor.

Looking for possibility changing that metal belt first.

hattech-V .. check your pm.

Thanx

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
donCityZ said:
aiya auto i oledi have.. just need to restore it to good condition only.
if chg GB, i want to directly chg to manual.

a few friends who drive same car with me might also interested for this MT GB.
so far none of us can find from forum..
donCityZ
bro, try chop shop la.most of us here in forum are runners la, including me.and so far none of us running a chop shop, although some of us maybe,perhaps have some share on the chop shop hahahahahaha....

my power window on the driver side died last year.it is just a mechanical thing, and it wont last forever.otherwise some ppl kenot cari makan la.

sassuka75
alternatively, you can check on motor trader for company who do the gearbox overhaul.

cheers!