please help, waja or lantis

supershah

Apr 21, 2006
Well if u can give attention and understanding ur car then go for lantis if u just start working n got no time to understand about car n giving some attention n time for it then go for waja coz waja u can send to almost any workshop n they will knw how to repair with experience as for lantis u will have some new things like frameless glasses not to be hold or pressure.... etc...

flupke

Sep 28, 2006
bro,

tumpang ur thread. :)

i'm also looking 4 a car. but comparing between a toyota corolla seg or honda civic eg or mazda lantis. any advice?

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
i'll go for lantis..

Lantis :- DOHC 1.6 Injection , Sporty look
Waja :- SOHC 1.6 injection , Evo Look

Suit urself.But if i were u,i'll go for lantis.I've drive lantis n waja.Performance goes to Lantis..

Bydaway,Anything can suits u..

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
is ask old people..probably they suggest waja laa... ask young people like us must be lantis... damn cun that car lor

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
True,true.If ur age are 20-40,Lantis is suit for you.Bydaway do you know that Lantis were designed by Porsche?

manong

Feb 27, 2006
lantis sedan or lantis hatchback?...by porshe?

flupke

Sep 28, 2006
as i know. the lantis was not designed by porsche. but it was design by somebody who used to design for porsche. so, in terms of the car design, engineering, etc, there are similarities with porsche. there is an article on this. i forgot where i read this. maybe somebody with the article can put the link here. :)

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
Lantis Sedan... and get the Mazdaspeed bodykits...Cunn woooo!!

Lantis Hatchback ... get the Mazdaspeed rear spoiler! 4X Cunn woooo!!

engineer1

Sep 25, 2004
Qatar
ehh.. i saw in a motor trader yesterday, (not sure latest issue or previous one) there is one black hatchback model selling with v6 engine and with the ms rear spoiler. dunno cap ayam or ori la.. whose car is that, anybody know?

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
Huyoo,everybody goes for Lantis..Lantis,nomatter h/b or sedan...

p/s:TQ flupke and boon for correcting me..

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
engineer1.....yeah kah??..
u try phone up ask him to sell the ms spoiler than....
damn chun with the spoiler; but can takung air lar........hahahah

Is a model of this rim available for malaysia car's which will fit well without spacers ?
like something that is not so wide. for 16" or 17" ? been looking for one but usually all very wide. 9JJ 10 JJ..im talking about something like 7JJ .

something that looks like this

http://i679.photobucket.com/albums/vv156/morteza69/bmw_m3_e46_rota_grid_1.jpg