b8 180 fuel consumption

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
B6 gbox got mana version laa... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh, my brother ...seriously

1.8 TX3 gbox oso got the same... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh... this 2 gbox i've experienced it myself... no joke..

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
manong said:
azam....which foudry? menglembu? lahat?...
can fit 4 wd g/b in bg chasis without major midification???.. im like it....call me...
012-2989940...
hehehehe.manong,no need to put fon no la.i sudah ada maaa...The projek gbox is still in testing progress.No need to kecohla.Kalau tak jadi ko jgk susah.After dyno or several test maybe i tell u the result.k?Is it proven or not.k?:mouth_closed:

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
VF10 said:
B6 gbox got mana version laa... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh, my brother ...seriously

1.8 TX3 gbox oso got the same... 3k rpm 5th gear = 90kmh/ 115kmh... this 2 gbox i've experienced it myself... no joke..
Bro,
many facts that can contribute to the speed at 5th gear.Many things.Weight,rim size,tyre size and lots of fact can contibuiting to the end result...:_:

joemiad

Apr 4, 2006
ive heard that if we use back the 4wd gb to bg chassis must modified body.. is it true.. coz mine also use bg..

ekinomae

Oct 17, 2005
mine rm20 for city driving (10.4 l) can go 90++km (Shell), 105++km (Petronas).

My gb at 3k rpm = 115kmh.

manong

Feb 27, 2006
ekinomae.....wat type of g/b u use?...

so petronas is better la???

NiJ

Nov 16, 2004
WAH LAO, r u using BPT? my fuel consumption is sooooo damn bad compared
to ya`ll RM 50, 120 KM..... city driving..... its just crack.got fed up, then did a afr on road and found out it was like 7:1 even at 1 bar, thats was it so i took out the damn fuel sucking fse. Im still gettin 9:1 @ 1 plus bar....
so thats liveable with.... now RM 50 - 160 KM..... still bad..... if
fuel prices rise next year to 2.50 im gonna ditch the car for a bike.

ekinomae said:

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
azamnecrone said:
Bro,
many facts that can contribute to the speed at 5th gear.Many things.Weight,rim size,tyre size and lots of fact can contibuiting to the end result...:_:
use the same rim size & tyre maa... same enjin... same meter panel :_:

the point i'm stressing here... B6 gbox (i'm not referring to N/a or Turbo) got may version... the B6 gbox my brother used, both got same housing.. but inside.. different lor... he still use the same rim maa..

as for me.. same gbox housing... tx3 1.8.. one LSD & the other not... LSD 90km non LSD 115km... both at 3k rpm 5th gear...

hehehe... LSD ratio & non LSD ratio differs... gear 2 & 5 same... the rest differs.. final ratio oso diffrent laa

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
ekinomae said:

he oso get the same speed... what type of gbox u'r using? care to share?
BPT / BPD engine?

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
Maybe it comes with various type of gigi.Maybe rojak also can be done.Manerla tau if people at Japan have rojak the g/b already?

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
Hmm,gud info..
But if had a chance i want to rojak 5th gear with capella g/b coz capela is 2.0l kind of g/b..

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
if u manage that ...wallauyeh... FC should be reduced...
1 familia B8 180 using capella gbox, his FC really great..

a foreman said to me that tx3 gbox (ek rpm 5th = 90km) can rojak with b8t's 3,4 & 5th ratio... speed should increase to 100km with same rpm. costs rm3++ alll.....

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
Hm,just nice.I'm using Lantis 1.8 gbox.At 3k rpm 100km..
Still, i want to increase it.Plan to sumbat cappella at 5th gear..i want to low fc of my car.But when i want to rojak with cappela i think i want to masuk racing clutchla.Is it still can low the fc at 5th gear?

Hi, can any sifus teach me on how to off that irritating starting ceremony and warning beep sound for the Auto Gauge 60MM SUPER AMBER AND WHITE? Appreciate it! Have tried to google and tried those methods but to no avail. Thanks!!