speed limit cut for japan engine

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
can,t aaa.. i dun know laa... that mean no rev cut for japanese engine? or still have rev cut. i confuse lor... 1 more question.... that mean if i cut speed limit that car can exceed 180kmh? teach me if i,m wrong..

ezrider

Jun 14, 2006
where do i get a speed cut remover? cheap or not? i was driving my Proton 1.5 happily on Federal Hi-way til 150kmh then it wont go anywhere after that... so sad.... potong stim!!!

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
hmm ok my frenn..1 more question

i'm using mits 4G92 Dohc Non Mivec (Standard / No mod)...Try speed @ highway can reach 18x kmh n after that still can go but i'm scared to push more..

that my car doesn't have r speed cut!! or what wrong with my car..

any suggestion...telling the truth..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
maybe ur speed cut is suppose to be higher than 180kmh or it doesn't have speed cut.....maybe just rev cut.....shouldn't be a problem with the engine.....

pifecto14

Jul 28, 2005
Mine also cannot reach 190km, flooring at 185km only. 4g92p. Where to get speed cut remover?? Can 4g92 ecu be rechipped??

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
If you're driving a non-performance 1.6 and below more often than not you've reached your car's top speed instead of a speedcut. As stated by most folks here a TRUE speedcut (on older Japanese models) feels as if you lifted off the throttle at the set speed. Top speed on the other hand means you're flat out but the car won't go any further.

Pifectom, highest I've done in 4G92P auto is 175kmh so be happy with your results :)

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor

funkydog

Sep 28, 2006
my toyota camry can hit 190 km/h leh ....... if i rev more... can go up to 200km/h ... maybe .... coz my parents are on board... so i cant.... its 100% stock....... no speed limit cut etc......

juz went to the accessories shop.. he told me tat turbo timer also have this speed limit cut function.... true anot ?

leftfoot

Apr 9, 2006
i think speed cut only applies to jdm models only. if u got ur half cut from japan including the ecu, then most probably it will have speed cut (car will feel like off throttle at certain speed ussually 180).

other japanese cars in malaysia dont have speed cut. thats why our meter shows more than 180. unlike jdm cars. even jdm impreza have only 180km/h max.

if ur car is using jdm engine and can go more than lets say 180.. most probably is that ur speed sensor behind the speedo meter is not functioning. therefor not reporting the actual speed to the ecu.. which is good :)

if ur car cant go more than the speed it is already in, that means uv reached the top speed for ur car. not a speed cut. mod ur car la to be more speedier. :)

about the removal of speed sensor brings bad things to idling speed, i dont know. all i know is my proton satria runs all this while with a busted speed sensor.. and it runs fine.. i know this when installing rsm recently.. coz the speed is not showing(on the rsm). later change to new speed sensor (10-20ringgit) then everything is up on the rsm.

just my opinion..

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
speedometer

any body have this manual? ULTRA brand. look pic atttach........

WOuld like to know which type of REAR disk brake fits Honda Civic EG local model, currently using drum rear brake.
Option:-

Can Integra DC1/2 disk brake or EG disk brake could fits?
Any recommendation of other rear disk?

Would like to install, when buy from chop shop usually the whole sets consist of what and approximate how much?

Hope your feedback soon..or 012-399 9933