Nissan Sentra 1.8GXE vs Honda Civic 1.7 VTEC

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
agreed with prodigy...
its better to calculate using km driven per litre of petrol

mind u my kancil onli did tat with o person (me onli) going at constant speed at 90kmh (tak tahn but no pwer to speed faster) at mrr2 with near to zero traffic (early morning) n its onli seems light when compare to big sedan like accord

maybe honda giv me impression of bad fc as i onli driven my frens b16 civic
n my moms accord while my parents previosly own a sentra, forgotten b13 or 14
but its quite good in fc with reasonable power for daily drive
even with 4 passenger
in addition to that, as its my DAD's car, he doesnt even bother to do normal maintance but get reasonable fc
also around 420-440km per full tank

anyway, i wanted to try jazz vtec liao
as i heard it could giv fc as good as my kancil
but with more power which suit my driving style

prodigy

I can't confirm for sure but one of my colleagues in Singapore says that his Jazz gives excellent fuel figures too. Something like 14km/litre or some shit like that. Can't remember but will ask him next time i meet him.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
prodigy said:
The best i went was at an outstation trip to Ipoh and back to Klang. I couldn't believe my eyes and i was just trying my luck to see if i could make a trip within a single pump.
hoho, of cuz dude, highway r cheaper than driving in town...
cuz highway all d way straight no need to stop... fc will be cheaper

murcielago

Jan 19, 2005
civic 1.7 i'm driving does 16cents per km primax 3..very fuel saving....i am rolling on 17" wheel...if stock wheel should be better...

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
........ mine accord 20cents per km... original stock not mod done...
ermmmm

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
razr_sped said:
anyway, i wanted to try jazz vtec liao
as i heard it could giv fc as good as my kancil
but with more power which suit my driving style
hehehe...bro...u don hav to try...oredi proven !
me n some frens r driving jazz....IDSI n Vtec
IDSI wil giv extra FC thn Vtec....
Vtec more power!

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
sure bro ed_vin?
ei jus wanna ask whats ur fc? for pure highway cruising onli?
as i onli drive using mrr2
which jazz are urs...vtec or idsi

for ur info...my kancil fc reach 16.666km/l
keke...but strictly no city driving...
city driving fc sux big time

prodigy

You must remember Kancil is a really small but revvy engine. Tekan abit, you're already reaching 4000RPM, therefore at city driving it should have pretty bad FC. I'm not saying all Kancil's have bad FC but for me, i used to drive my sister Kancil and i find it hard to keep the revs lower than 3500RPM. And i use to pump petrol so frequent to top up before returning her the car. Good point is, i use to pump like 15 bucks, and its half tank full already.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
prodigy said:
You must remember Kancil is a really small but revvy engine. Tekan abit, you're already reaching 4000RPM, therefore at city driving it should have pretty bad FC. I'm not saying all Kancil's have bad FC but for me, i used to drive my sister Kancil and i find it hard to keep the revs lower than 3500RPM. And i use to pump petrol so frequent to top up before returning her the car. Good point is, i use to pump like 15 bucks, and its half tank full already.
i agree with you...even i use my sis's kancil 660 manual....despite the power
being bad, i feel i am visiting the petrol station more frequently.....

But I have a Kelisa manual & a wira 1.5 injection manual..both stock std...

These two cars really are fuel savers...My wira, i pumped RM91.00 bucks...full tank..Now it's half tank with 400km reading only....

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
razr_sped said:
sure bro ed_vin?
ei jus wanna ask whats ur fc? for pure highway cruising onli?
as i onli drive using mrr2
which jazz are urs...vtec or idsi

for ur info...my kancil fc reach 16.666km/l
keke...but strictly no city driving...
city driving fc sux big time
very the sure ! hehehe
ur pure highway cruising...is how far? kl to penang?

sorry for the thread owner....its off topic....hehehe

my ride is 1.4 idsi japan spec
FC : if u don mod anything...wit ori 14inch...city drivin...u can reach 600km mileage wit 1 full tank...rm80=40litre tank
after mod extractor, drop in filter, 16inch rims....FC city drivin about 480km...for highway cruisin at 110-120kmh....i can reach 540km
compare wit idsi n vtec.....idsi gives u more FC...bcoz its meant to b
as for vtec...slightly lower...bout 30-40km mileage diff

another fren of mine wit 1.4 idsi too....mod drop in filter, extractor, muffler, E-manage, 17inch rim.....highway cruisin 110-120kmh.....mileage can go up to 600km or more
must hav good setup on the E-manage

1.5 idsi...wit extractor, muffler, open pod intake, 16inch rims.....his FC frm puchong to cyberjaya....anytime pass 520km mileage per tank....speed average 120kmh

tested b4 slow drive as in 80-90kmh on highway wit my 1.4 idsi....i can get 15km/l

compare kancil n jazz....kancil lighter...but for jazz performance...its good enuff
all the info given r true....coz we alwiz compare our FC
we trying to get better FC n mod to save fuel...coz petrol price goin up in few months time

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
yo prodigy...actually my kancil (stock 850) fc is quite ok for me
as i onli travel mrr2 the most, jus wanted more power
n its hard to keep low rev, even more when naik bukit
(mrr2 - around cheras der)

putra...ya, mine also seems to frequent petrol station alot more
but the tank is also much more smaller...

ed_vin...i mostly travel mrr2, from puchong to setapak
not v far lah...jus around 50km onli
thanks for the info...
hav to agree kancil more lighter, slightly better fc
jus i'm starving for power...
no much, jus a little but cant be help by getting l2/l5, hav to get bigger cc

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
for ur traveling distance....for a Vtec jazz....i guess u oni visit petrol station once a week!
its oso depends on ur driving attitude..

another info....this mileage wit primax 3....wit shell,i don think can get such mileage
cheers !