Best polish/wax

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
have anyone tried the cosway wax before? i used it last time and the glow lasted for 1 and a half month if i'm not mistaken.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
LeChuCk said:
best polish + wax?
meguiar's deep crystal polish + meguiar's NXT tech wax...
may i know the price?

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
After applying the wax, water should flow off the car easily, or if it doesn't flow off, it will stay on the car as a patch of water (something like a bubble).

Can we tell the difference between good/bad polish, on the patch of water (bubble) size formed on the car?

narx

Guys,
Any updates on where i can get my hands on meguair`s sealent (21)?
check ace hardware in ikano, its not there anymore..

gonna check it out in midvalley and hopefully i can find.

and yes, meguair`s is a good product. love it.
a bit pricey but hey,when your done with ur car, the smile is priceless

currently using, meguairs 3 step thingy, paint cleaner,polish and wax

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Turtle wax is not that good compared to Feartherlite and Meguair's.

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
i prefer d turtle wax FINISH 2001 liquid wax.....i buff it wif microfibre cloth....so far it gives d deepest gloss compare to kit,soft99 and also other lousy brand. some say it will scratch my new paint if i buff wif microfibres.. but wat d heck as long as its shiny n my car is just an old honda eg wif new paint anyway..

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
guys, i used kit wax and amway silicone glaze polish. very good results :regular_smile:

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
My car paint is screwed up. So, I use some dunno what the heck brand. And I polish only my bonet cos I wanted to practice how to polish. haha

Jul 13, 2006
Meguire is still the best. Featherlite is so so only.
I would say the wet look by meguire far superior than featherlite and i think featherlite good for old paint car rather than new.

bro kc...since you have those knowledge,you can up to your own business...and you should know that...at msia not much detailer like you....few more weeks untill march oo bro ...:biggrin:

HI Ling Reiden
thanks for asking & you really make me to rethink

Msia does have lots of talented people, everyone is gifted in one way or another......
if you have been in many of clinic you would have probably hear me...using Msia Boleh

PEndrive -...