H22A thread

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
accord21 said:
hello bro...

newbiees here..pls dont stop talking about H22A...seems like this thread will stop soon..no body interested anymore....just want to know the differences between h22a accord & h22a prelude...somebody mentioned that the h22a prelude is more stronger than h22a accord...is it true?? how about bhp and whp??
If im not mistaken, H22A engines was originally from Prelude, if Accord should be F series, like F20B.

Since Honda Accord CB is a direct swap for H22A, many people swap to H22A.

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
I see mrbear is using H22A auto, any comment there sifu?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
bro willie

i thought H22a also from accord...if not mistaken from sv4 cd5/6..but totally auto..emmm confusing2

mrbear using h22a??? wow...hopefully he can describe some story about his powerful buddy?? come on mrbear..hehehheh..are u using sm4 or sv4...ur engine from prelude or accord???maybe u can story about ur modification that u hv done...thanks bro...

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
my h22a auto 10.6 seconds++ ler
i think it's normal for auto
if manual
8 seconds++

e_mad

Dec 24, 2003
e_mad said:
Guys, what ur H22A exhaust setup? What is the best exhaust setup for H22A auto for pickup and top end? heard auto must put bullet and S-flow muffler...anyone wanna share?
Anybody want to share their H22A exhaust setup here...please.:shades_smile:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
H22A fuel consumption

hi all zth's bro in H22A thread,wonder how is H22A's fc?full tank how many km?city/highway drive?planning to get a sm/sv4 & convert this engine into it.

thanks in advance.

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
5115 said:
hi all zth's bro in H22A thread,wonder how is H22A's fc?full tank how many km?city/highway drive?planning to get a sm/sv4 & convert this engine into it.

thanks in advance.
Go to page 15 on this thread, some info that i guess might help.
I think fc for manual h22a is low compare to auto h22a, again
depends on how you drive.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
thanks bro willie,seems like quite reasonable for me...

h22a,here i come...........:shades_smile:

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
willie_hwl said:
If im not mistaken, H22A engines was originally from Prelude, if Accord should be F series, like F20B.

Since Honda Accord CB is a direct swap for H22A, many people swap to H22A.
FYI..Honda Accord CD6 comes together with H22A. U can check the specs in

http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/honda/accord/1995_8/

My FC...RM50 can goes around 220 - 230km city/highway driving.

Once I tried RM100 From Sg Petani Kedah to Puchong, Selangor. I reached Puchong with 1/4 balance in tank. That mean I used 3/4 for the whole journey. I only refill after I clocked 525km for RM100. Not bad rite.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
not too bad,but i wonder how ur right behave when u r on the highway?if tekan kao-kao most og the time then it reali consider nice to me.

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
Average speed 130km/h...but all the way between 120 km/h - 150kmh. Since travel with my family...so I dont push it too hard.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
so u mean the v-tech aren't buzy in tat trip rite?

I want to put some 25mm wheel spacers on my car. I just know that I could run into issues with rubbing the wheel well. I would like to eventually BONOS kit. I'm guessing this will cause problems if I put in wheel spacers. I currently have the stock 17'' wheels from Honda as well. Is it possible to run a wider tire with spacers? So many factors. Does anyone have knowledge or experience with this? Thanks.