DIY - CAI for Saga LMST stock filter box

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
oi u guys always say HEAT SHIELD is it the type like buy 1 suitable tupperwear because tupperwear can stand inside the microwave heat and then use the tupperwear totally covered the filter hear and make a hole to connect a hose and the hose connect to outside to get FRESH COLD AIR? heh heh heh?

saga_se

Jan 10, 2006
jaywat, what is the length of the hose u used for this DIY?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I come in just in time to reply man... for more than half year.. I bought 5 feets from ninja iga, the flexi pipe. But i only use up to 3.5 feets.. Trust me, this DIY is really effective one, if done properly la.

Hi
Anyone can help me?
I recently fitted turbo to my EG9 and would like to lower the tempreture of my engine.
I would wish very much for the normal way (oil cooler / bigger radiator / etc etc)
but due to the modification of my engine, there isnt much space for a bigger radiator.

Can anyone help suggest some methods of cooling it?
(dun want to open my bornet as ... it looks kinda "bengish")