DR30 with FJ20DET

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003

Fren of mine bought a nissan (dunno which model but its at least 15-20 years) with FJ20DET, problem is, its been sitting in the workshop for nearly a year due to a faulty part. Please PM me if you guys know where to look for FJ20's air flow sensor. Thanks

7urn57yl3

Oct 9, 2004
Originally posted by EGfan@Jan 7 2005, 14:12

Fren of mine bought a nissan (dunno which model but its at least 15-20 years) with FJ20DET, problem is, its been sitting in the workshop for nearly a year due to a faulty part. Please PM me if you guys know where to look for FJ20's air flow sensor. Thanks
Oh my. 1 year. I thought 1 month was terrible. Maybe you should PM or chat with cmng. He seems to know a lot about nissan engines and it's parts. Other than that, Australia seems to be the next best thing coz I've seen lotsa Datsun 1600s there with FJ20DET conversions.

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
taklking bout fj,i spot 2 nissan engine with nissan and dohc wordings on the valve cover,blue or red in colour..fj is it?

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
I thought the legendary NA FJ24 is the worst engine when it comes to sourcing parts?
Wow would be interesting to see that in action.....
Now that is one bloody rare engine.

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Originally posted by 7urn57yl3+Jan 8 2005, 13:58 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (7urn57yl3 @ Jan 8 2005, 13:58 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin-EGfan@Jan 7 2005, 14:12

Oh my. 1 year. I thought 1 month was terrible. Maybe you should PM or chat with cmng. He seems to know a lot about nissan engines and it's parts. Other than that, Australia seems to be the next best thing coz I've seen lotsa Datsun 1600s there with FJ20DET conversions.[/b][/quote]
Thanks, will PM him about the parts.

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 8 2005, 22:34
I thought the legendary NA FJ24 is the worst engine when it comes to sourcing parts?
Wow would be interesting to see that in action.....
Now that is one bloody rare engine.
I've actually waited 1 year to see this car run, halfcut was from Japan, claimed to have HKS internals and goodies with top speed of 300km/h...but yet to witness it all. That why helping my fren to look out for parts.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Er just curious do u know which engine i'm reffering to as in the FJ24?
From a Silvia RS240.

AdinR30

Feb 7, 2005
FJ20...is a bullet proof engine...too bad not many around, spares are hard to come by. If u are lucky, u might get one from chop shop ( a miss shipment to Aussie ). :)

wideawake

Hey, the dashboard is sebijik like my Laurel lah...

AdinR30

Feb 7, 2005
Originally posted by ArcHtunG@Feb 15 2005, 20:06
wut about the other parts?

i think the design oso similar lah..
except its 2 doors type..
The 2dr type...not sighted, these are the model that comes with FJ20det as std...very popular in Australia & New Zealand.
4dr i have seen one, with rb inside ( convert ).

ksy@fj20det

Jul 10, 2005
mALAYSIA
Just a vary stupid quest, hmm is it posible to hybrid, fj20 block (since one of the most strongest normal block with SR head??), i cannot googling this idea and now just want to ask any sifoos here.

So any takers??

hi guys ... notice on dunno which forum that links to tornado websites ... looking cool .... mind asking where to get (i thknk saw once yrs ago in N! racing .. but totally can't remember details lar .... :P ) and wats the price ar ? somemore somemore i notice it looks similiar to my pc fan too ... u guys think can diy n get moreless the same effect !? thank you thank you