Audio System for Satria Owner

MrBinn

Feb 21, 2005
Kuching, Sarawak
beatnik, I also drive a satria. If you want to install speaker on the doors, becareful to make sure the speaker depth is ok... or else if the speaker magnet is too deep, water will kena your speaker. If you want to plug and play, 6 inch speaker usually need to do some sort of housing, protection from the rain water. Just my experience.

EyeIris

Mar 11, 2005
wat ? water can kena one meh ? omg ... i driving wira ... can kena ? hai lat this time

Jrd_Lee

Banned
Feb 27, 2005
Hi, i am Lee. i think you better add 1 pair of 6" component at front....then use 4 channel or 2 channel amp to run your speaker....!! Budget below 1k, it's okay!!!

Then next time got budget, you can add a sub woofer and a 2channel amp again....pls step by step, dun pay 1k to make full set audio system, i think the product is not nice!!

i can recomend you.......

[ Mid Bass ]
1. MA Audio 6" component......
2. Lightning Audio Bolt 6" component......
3. Soundstream T6 component.....
4. Sounsdstream C6 component....

Then i can give you a 2 channel or 4 channel amp to run your front speaker.....budget is below rm1000. But all are Branded product leh....!!

If you want to know more of information, you can contact me with 016-5282515. But dun PM me, cos i seldom to online reply...sorry!!!! :P

MrBinn

Feb 21, 2005
Kuching, Sarawak
EyeIris if the speaker on the door is stock speaker, you dont have to worry cos they come with some kind of plastic housing. but if originally there is no speaker and you install new speaker, then neew to watch out so the water doesnt get to your speaker.

ir1

Dec 20, 2004
Oh...ok. How about Superlon? Did anyone know how to install? I heard it's good to make audio quality much better.

EyeIris

Mar 11, 2005
uh no .... my car stock no speaker one .... juz installed component only ... how to avoid getting the side speakers wet ?

MrBinn

Feb 21, 2005
Kuching, Sarawak
EyeIris, dont panic. Not all speaker will get wet.

Firstly, please recall if the installer cut a hole on the transparent plastic sheet that after the door panel and stuck to the metal door frame with bitumen. IF so, they should have installed some rain shield.

From my experience, if your satria, wira does NOT have power window, then the door panel tends to be very flat and the speakers will most likely get wet.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
1 easy way 4 ppl on low budget is 2 get those 3way 6x9
or those carozeria(o wat 4get edi)4way speaker...those 4way speaker normally used by japan car

weisun

Nov 16, 2003
6x9 3 way speakers...hmm..
i got a JVC for RM188 2 years back for my old iswara....
I am driving a satria GTi now.. having a stock 6 speakers...
but the speakers hate limited outputs..
my JVC player with is 45w X 4 appears too much for the front speakers..
as for the backseat speakers. it seems something is vibrating on back left side speakers.. yet to have the time to check it...
what is the size of the back speakers?
as for the over, just pull out one izzit?

if the size is 6x9, then i'm thinking of changing it...
then pull the fade to the back so that it will have less burden to my front speakers...
but the speakers on the dashboard is fine comparing to the door speakers.

anyone..please advise...

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
weisun said:
6x9 3 way speakers...hmm..
i got a JVC for RM188 2 years back for my old iswara....
I am driving a satria GTi now.. having a stock 6 speakers...
but the speakers hate limited outputs..
my JVC player with is 45w X 4 appears too much for the front speakers..
as for the backseat speakers. it seems something is vibrating on back left side speakers.. yet to have the time to check it...
what is the size of the back speakers?
as for the over, just pull out one izzit?

if the size is 6x9, then i'm thinking of changing it...
then pull the fade to the back so that it will have less burden to my front speakers...
but the speakers on the dashboard is fine comparing to the door speakers.

anyone..please advise...
45w X 4 just peak power..... in RMS only around 15wRMS X 4... to much kaa?

devide by 2 you got Music power, devide by 3 you got RMS..

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
suggest u

MAIN: 1 unit single din MP3/WMA/AAC/CD receiver
FRONT: 6" 2way component set
REAR: 6" 2way speaker
AMPLIFIER: 1 unit 4CH, 1 unit 2CH
CROSSOVER: 1 unit 3way

BAJECT: RM2500 (with HU)
RECOMMEND BRAND:not famous brand but must ORIGINAL made USA

cheerrssss....

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
acidcoller said:
suggest u

MAIN: 1 unit single din MP3/WMA/AAC/CD receiver with 3 pre-outs
FRONT: 6.5" 2way component set
REAR: 6.5" 2way speaker
REAR: 10" sub
AMPLIFIER: 1 unit 4CH, 1 unit 2CH
CROSSOVER: 1 unit 3way this one no need waste money if on low budget

BAJECT: RM2500 (with HU)
RECOMMEND BRAND:not famous brand but must ORIGINAL made USA
If original made in USA, either is somebody cheat you or the price is sky high. Now almost all the USA brands are made in China.
cheerrssss....
Sorry friend, not to flame you. Add abit here and there, hope you don't mind. Seems like our friend wants to change the rear speakers only.

Can somebody tell me or show me how to mod Gen2? I only want the mod of body part not engine.. can Gen2 look more "GANAZ" want on the road... Show me laa abang-abang.. kakak-kakak..10q haa..... :biggrin: