How Many Laps?

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
for me roughly 20-25laps for 3hrs of track day.So how about u guys?

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
car got prob
hv to stop awhile
oso engine starting to get panas

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
I usually do 8-10 laps at a time... once the clutch slips badly, it's not fun anymore. Letting the car rest and cool off helps.

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i do 4 at a time, 5 if you include cool down lap

by the end of 4th, if i push it all the way, oil temps will start to aproach 130C ^^;

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
forgot to add, usually in 5-6 laps ( sub 3 mins x 6 + out/in lap = 25mins ) stint not just car's oil and water temp go up, driver oso temp hot

hahaha

Kenboy

Apr 23, 2004
dudes,

put in the right equipment on the car and you can lap until the cows come home. hehehe...of course learning to conserve tyres and pads helps. its a balance of keeping up decent and consistent lap times without overheating ur tyres.

u may notice most endurance track cars dun spin up, lock up, under/over steer etc, but the lap times are there. keeping it really smooth and clinical helps.

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Ken san (MME racer wo) we talkin about Track Day friend, not MME le :-)

my old car can't take more than 10 laps stint at 100% pace. things start overheating (water, oil). so keeping it to 6 balls out full chat stints conserves my car

but you're right with proper equipment and dicipline can keep running till run low on fuel..

I recall driving a beat up 1.6 Satria for 75 mins keeping to a consistent 3 mins lap time in MME 2000. after 45 mins in the car darn bored aredi