What type of songs u test for SQ & DB ??

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
i use music that i like. Tune it until u like how it should sound like.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
hehe yeah me too, all this audiophile cds so boring one, i only keep iasca test cd for tuning.

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
gwsallen said:
i would prefer Sheffield Lab CD, various songs in the CD eg. Jazz, Classical, Bass, Ochestra, Instrumental, Acoustic, Unplugged and so on. Usually what i do (sound tuning) for my friend is using this Sheffield Lab CD and thereafter their favourite CDs for fine tuning.

Why Sheffield Lab?
It was recorded proffesional in Sheffield Lab and from diff diff sound engineer. Also included with the CD Label, the explanation of what you are expacting from each song track. So try this ONE CD which cost about RM45 (8 years ago) and feel the deep bass around 25 - 35 Hz. Probably you can just feel without hearing :D

Happy ICE
bro,wer to buy diz kind of cd ha?

i mean the test cd........

thanks in advance!:shades_smile:

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
xbalance2002 said:
i will not use Eagles songs ....the song is good but too much on Guitars, bass is nice but some woofer it look like to strong bass....the only diff is music instrument from system to system...
well... its for my audition purpose only... not for tuning...

heard Sheffiled is also very good audiophile cd to use... but i still couldnt get my hands on those yet... dunno where to buy...

EMMA i think they work jus fine for me... but havent try IASCA one also... where can get this two ah?

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Alan86 said:
bro,wer to buy diz kind of cd ha?

i mean the test cd........

thanks in advance!:shades_smile:
I bought mine from 1U HiFi retail about 8 yrs back. You can try any other HiFi retail when you go shopping next time. Some may have and some may not, good luck. To be honest, i lost touch with TULEN label for some time, if you know what i mean :P

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
u have to go to certain cd shops (old school type, not modern franchise one) and ask for cds u want to test your system sound quality. if they dont have then u can start asking for cds with really good recording. if dont have also then u have to search yourself for titles/lables with something like focal jmlabs, tag mclaren, marantz, denon, coustic, autosound, sheffield labs, chesky, telarc, mercury, grp, etc etc....

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
last time i used My Disc (stolen when i sent my car for wash) which is for me a must have cd for tuning since it will help you in gain setting. It has samples of recording in different THD level so that u can differentiate what is audible and not.

dunno where can i find this cd again since last time i order it from Ampman Audio.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
:cry_smile: mine also hilang :cry_smile:

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
use modern talking only lah or some 80's disco track.

energie

Jul 19, 2004
... or Pantera's "Rise" ... or Megadeth's "Angry Again" :baring_teeth: hihi

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
appleyard said:
use modern talking only lah or some 80's disco track.
yea modern talking!

JM lab and McIntosh Test Tracks also good wurt
but mine is CD-R version only
cant find in Malaysia or Singapore :cyclops::Not_Impressed:

DJThoRmented

Dec 1, 2003
For the warmth and cozy feeling:
Jheena Ludwick - Feelings

For the strings:
Armik - Rosas Del Amor

For upfront bass:
Paramitar - Track # 10

For bass feelings:
Sepultra - Track # 1 - Roots Bloody Roots
Paramitar - Track # 7

Top it off:
Joe Satriani - Surfing with the Aliens track 4 & 5

:wink:

devil

s15 said:
yea modern talking!

JM lab and McIntosh Test Tracks also good wurt
but mine is CD-R version only
cant find in Malaysia or Singapore :cyclops::Not_Impressed:
I think I got one McIntosh Test Tracks SACD wanna sell 2nd hand for RM80, new one i think RM120 ..
interested boh? hahaha

DJThoRmented

Dec 1, 2003
devil said:
I think I got one McIntosh Test Tracks SACD wanna sell 2nd hand for RM80, new one i think RM120 ..
interested boh? hahaha
are you still in .MY?

devil

DJThoRmented said:
are you still in .MY?

Yeah.. in Boleh-land now .. but potential leaving in 4 weeks time for project .. hehe ..wats up ..