MOHAWK Audio Stuff For Sale! Brand New + 1yr Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

MOHAWK Audio Stuff For Sale! Brand New + 1yr Warranty!

sean133

Feb 26, 2006
hai bro,

i'm looking for a ORI 6"-6 1/2" component speakers...
is that MSQ62 price fixed?
do u carry any alpine almost the same spec?

pls PM me the best price and alpine if u have any...
and the spec of the mohawk too...

thanks....

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
dream glass, glad you like it dude! it looks really cool in yr car too...:shades_smile:
so, still interested in getting the MB2000.4? dun forget to rate me!

sean, the MSQ62 is RM 430/set. now there's some promo til april 06, so i can give u RM 10 off for a single item purchase. if u are looking for a good SQ amp to go with it, u can go for the M600.2 which is sold at RM 550. if u get both MSQ62 and M600.2, total price is RM 980. take it at RM 950!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
ben, at the moment, i dun carry 4" mid bass...btw, what car do u intend to fit in?

ben1213

Apr 14, 2006
bullet_nos said:
ben, at the moment, i dun carry 4" mid bass...btw, what car do u intend to fit in?

hey man...lol i wanna put in myvi...having problem with the sucky speaker...tought of changing off the speaker than add amp...would be enough....4" for the front... and 6" back...looking for component set...

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
bro...
for seg ae101 yr92...the front door panel the largest speaker can fit is what size?
u got add for ur shop?
pm pls

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hey ben, why dun u try another setup for beginners. cos 2 of my customers did this, and they are very happy with it! both MyVi's! of course, its a start la.

their setup is - Mid-bass maintain all stock. (at the moment lo)

just add in an amp and a MS10" sub. it'll be good i tell ya! its like i said, a good start, as next time u can then focus on the comps. cos the MyVi stock speakers problem is not enough bass, but sound clarity still ok lo. not audiophile of course, but still ok. just my suggestion. :regular_smile:

kayy, im not too sure about SEG door panel...perhaps u can try asking other Toyota SEG owners...i think last time i did saw someone put comps in SEG without modifying or adding panel...but i cant remember if its 6.5" or 5.25".

Cheers

bodybuilder

Dec 3, 2004
yo bullet nos...

u refering it to me?haha yes i add in an amp and a MS10" sub and the sound is completely mind blowing compared to stock myvi...haha

so bullet...any good 4" ??i already bored with my setup wanna change da 4" clarion haha...

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
i like this setup
can u quote

12. Classic MC62 - 6.5" Component Set = RM 380.00
11. Classic MC10 - 10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 270.00 x2
13. Classic MC52 - 5.25" Component Set = RM 340.00
18. Pre-Amp EQ MKQ-7S - 7-Band Equalizer = RM 400.00

i want to use 2 amps for this setting...can u recommend it for me plus the price?
n pls include the price for all the RCA needed..plus the price
pls pm me the price for item all the item above

1 more thing,can item 13 fitted into the front door panel of toyota ae101 year 92?

pandaB

Feb 9, 2005
which 12" sub do u recommend for SQ ? currently im thinking of upgrading my Mohawk Blue 12". quite a tough guy. im running a Crossfire 35.2 amp, bridge to shake the bad boy. :")

pandaB

Feb 9, 2005
bro, which 12" Mohawk sub do u recommend for playing Sound Quality ? thinkin of up grading from my 12" blue. currently im running Crossfire 35.2 amp. Thnx

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
bodybuilder! hehe, yeap! i was refering to u also...hehe...and 4" ar....not so syiok la...must at least go for 5.25" leh...if replace yr stock ones with 4"...difference maybe marginal only ler...unless u power yr front speakers with small amp...then will be better la...but careful not to blow them little ones! hehehe

kayy, ok, here it goes:

12. Classic MC62 - 6.5" Component Set = RM 380.00
11. Classic MC10 - 10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 270.00 x2 = RM 540
13. Classic MC52 - 5.25" Component Set = RM 340.00
18. Pre-Amp EQ MKQ-7S - 7-Band Equalizer = RM 400.00

ok, the amp of your choice would depend on your budget. but what i can suggest is that you take:

1 x MB2000.4 4ch Amp (F+R Comps) = RM 600
1 x MB2000.2 2ch Amp (MC 10" Subs x 2) = RM 550

If you feel u need more SQ and willing to spend abit more, u can use the M1000.4 4ch amp instead of the MB2000.4. M1000.4 is RM 770, RM 170 more than MB2000.4.

as for the cables, it also depends where you wanna locate the amp, if say one under yr seat, one in the trunk, then u may need:

1 x 0.5m MLN5 RCA Cable (Preamp-HU) = RM 40
1 x 2.0m MLN20 RCA Cable (Under Seat) = RM 55
1 x 5.0m MLN50 RCA Cable (Trunk) = RM 75

well, as for sub box, i suggest u can get it from accessory shops...custom-made ones are better...all items comes with spec sheet.

ok, so Set 1:

1 x Classic MC62 - 6.5" Component Set = RM 380.00
2 x Classic MC10 - 10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 540.00
1 x Classic MC52 - 5.25" Component Set = RM 340.00
1 x Pre-Amp EQ MKQ-7S - 7-Band Equalizer = RM 400.00
1 x MB2000.4 4ch Amp (F+R Comps) = RM 600.00
1 x MB2000.2 2ch Amp (MC 10" Subs x 2) = RM 550.00
1 x 0.5m MLN5 RCA Cable (Preamp-HU) = RM 40.00
1 x 2.0m MLN20 RCA Cable (Under Seat) = RM 55.00
1 x 5.0m MLN50 RCA Cable (Trunk) = RM 75.00

Total = RM 2980

Discounted for YOU = RM 2880! :shades_smile:

If u get before MAY 5, 2006, I'll even deliver it to you for FREE!!! (only to office areas)

pandaB, cool, good to know that you like yr blue sub! i think if u r looking for a better sub than yr current one, with similar power range...u can go for the SVC MS 12" sub. if you wan more power, u can go for the DVC MC 12" (better sub).

Cheers Ya'll!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hey guys! Discount has been extended til next month!

bump & cheers