temp problems...

JeRanKonG

Apr 3, 2005
guys..

i noticed that my temp gauge needle shows half of the gauge.. is it normal.. my fens say usually it sit 1/4 of the gauge... am i experiencing thermostat problem meh?? cause i just stay 1/2 of the gauge during normal driving....havent travel outsation.. afraid might overheat or etc.. what r the ways to fix it?? flush radiator can meh??

thanx for ur advise..:regular_smile:

superstreet

May 14, 2004
Ulu Klang
JeRanKonG said:
guys..

i noticed that my temp gauge needle shows half of the gauge.. is it normal.. my fens say usually it sit 1/4 of the gauge... am i experiencing thermostat problem meh?? cause i just stay 1/2 of the gauge during normal driving....havent travel outsation.. afraid might overheat or etc.. what r the ways to fix it?? flush radiator can meh??

thanx for ur advise..:regular_smile:
what car? what engine? for EK Civic with 1.6 SOHC, SOHC VTEC or B-series, normal operating temperature shall be just a bit (like 1-2mm) above the half mark... it's normal bro..

JeRanKonG

Apr 3, 2005
mine is eg ler... using b16A engine.. dunno ler..usually that high meh.. cause my frenz one a little lower.. but anyway thanx for the advice

CA Gan

Jan 23, 2006
Yes, correct. Just a bit exceeds half mark of the gauge. It is normal!

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
all my cars temp is around half way mark, 1/4 is too low....

JeRanKonG

Apr 3, 2005
yer ker.. heheheh... noobie le.. my soch eng not exactly 1/4.. but lower skit then b16a le.. so normal ler if about half..?

thanx for the info guyz..

gunter

Jun 11, 2004
that's normal bro.. just when it starts to go 3/4 or at H.. then you're in trouble

Ketip Kuku

Sep 12, 2005
Bangi
mine EJ6....non vtec....my temp is a bit under half mark.....just change a new radiator due to crack old one....

JeRanKonG

Apr 3, 2005
sum guys told me to just remove the termostat.. is it good to do that.. it sound s a bit funny le.. takut ar if over heat n u dont know.. put coolant n flush.. got it .. will be doing it this wednesday.. normally do it myself but new engine.. dunno how le.. a bit packed in there...heheheh

Hope this post will answer some of your questions in mind.

Where is it suppose to be connected?

I had a debate with a friend of mine who question my OCT connection which I installed recently. I had connected it in between the driver side head cover outlet (PCV?) & to the manifold. Is the installation correct? I think it is if according to this post ...