Track Car Ownership??

minivan

1,500 RPM
Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Visit site
Hey guys,

newbie here...

Just wanna ask, what kind of documents are there for a track car? is there like a geran or anything like that? i guess, logically there must be some kind of ownership documents for the car, otherwise anyone can claim its theirs. What do u have to look for when you want to buy a track car? (to get a legit one that is). I mean, at the end of the day, u don't wanna end up with a 'hot' car thats been stolen or involved in another crime... those kinda things laa...

Anyone who owns one wanna share??

cheers

Kenboy

Known Member
Apr 23, 2004
legit way is to own the car outright. a registered car with registration document is best - no argument.

if the car is imported for motorsport use, they have a document called a 'carne' in which customs will clear the car with no tax. but the car must be re-exported back to the home country by the end of the carne period.

some ppl have bought cars direct from the manufacturer as a bare car. these will come with a receipt from the manufacturer and cannot be registered for road use. only allowed to be driven on a sealed road.

if you looking to buy a road registered proton satria 1600 track/rally car, i have one for sale. you can PM me.

minivan

1,500 RPM
Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Visit site
Kenboy said:
legit way is to own the car outright. a registered car with registration document is best - no argument.

if the car is imported for motorsport use, they have a document called a 'carne' in which customs will clear the car with no tax. but the car must be re-exported back to the home country by the end of the carne period.
Good info bro!! Thanx for sharing...

Kenboy said:
some ppl have bought cars direct from the manufacturer as a bare car. these will come with a receipt from the manufacturer and cannot be registered for road use. only allowed to be driven on a sealed road.