Air Filter Comparison..

ethanphoon592

May 11, 2005
kent20 said:
bro the box around RM5-RM15 only....im not sure because mine is free one coz the person who made the box for me is my very very good friend~~
can say like share underwear brother if i bring u there...sure cheap one la

Bro,

In that case, i don't mind going there go buy the box as 5-15 is not much of a problem, anyways it can stand heat right? the material looks like plexi glass..so anyway can you give me your no so that i can call you to find out more?

Noob

Mar 30, 2005
Klang/Subang
hi guys, anyone knows where to get the adaptor for open pod air filter for wira carbie? went N1 and was quoted 230 for the K&N filter only.. they dont do the adaptor.. :(

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
guys
wanna HKS drop in good or not?
RM 155 for vios, great deal?
campare to KNN, how much different for the performance?

kent20

Feb 18, 2005
cRazYee said:
guys
wanna HKS drop in good or not?
RM 155 for vios, great deal?
campare to KNN, how much different for the performance?
KNN can wash u can use untill u old
HKS when dirty u need to throw and change the new one....
even KNN abit expansive but can reuse...the money back very fast compare with HKS

about air flow Knn not bad...very good...both also almost the same

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
i dont think i wanna use for long time
so that i can try many diff brands
thanks for your info

as long as the air flow rate are almost same
then i will got for cheaper 1 first
cuz currently "paul chan" ady

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
cRazYee said:
i dont think i wanna use for long time
so that i can try many diff brands
thanks for your info

as long as the air flow rate are almost same
then i will got for cheaper 1 first
cuz currently "paul chan" ady
so wat wil be the cheapest one in ur mind rite now?

hks is good but filter sponge cant last longer
apexi dual funnel is not bad n rekomended but quite small if fit into big cc car
knn is good as well but price abit expensive

if u r in tight budget..opt for used one lo..cheaper

but for long term knn is better.....

air flow rate is differ..depends on the filter size....wil affect performance as well

my 2 cents

kent20

Feb 18, 2005
huakenny said:
drop in no air sucking sound....if u wan silent then ok..

if wan performance gain n the sound...open port
ya,compare drop in and open pot of coz open port gain more performance of coz the sound also would be more lounder...but i like it....chun man~vroooom...

bhp135

what i understand is that open pod got pick up dramatically but top speed really really sucks, unless retune the air flow with richer fuel input. Everything will have consequences, not as easy as 123. but if put in a branded drop in, it is very good even without any tuning done.

Carrera

Mar 27, 2004
SP/BM/PG/BW
My Open Pod Not Drinking Fuel..indeed save more petrol :regular_smile: . I think is depend la, not all car High FC. Drinking fuel maybe need to do tuning on ur car or others possibilities.

SkYwAlKeR said:
yah yah... open-pod power.... power in drinking fuel too...
if u want performance upgrade but still jaga ur FC, go for drop-in lo....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Carrera said:
My Open Pod Not Drinking Fuel..indeed save more petrol :regular_smile: . I think is depend la, not all car High FC. Drinking fuel maybe need to do tuning on ur car or others possibilities.
not sure... i also listen from other user saja... mayb as u said, their setting wasnt rite... thats why drinking fuel...
my carbie car using those UFO K&N filter (shape similar to open-pod as well??)... so far, my FC improves after installing it... improve by 1km/litre.... hehe...

Dear ZTHD members,

My car proton satria 1.6 black colour with plate number WHN 2881 has been stolen at pelangi damansara around 12 am to 6:30 am on last monday (5-Sep-2011).If any body has seen the car please inform me (019-3908078) or call the police.

Hope you guys can help, that was the only car that I have and really meaningful to me. Do inform me if found the car.

Detail of my car:
*Proton Satria 1.6 Black color with GTI Bodykit
*Crack at right part bumper (rear)
*Horizontal...