timing belt/bearing

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
Hi all forumer/sifuss..My car got sound like come from the timing belt cover.At the morning the sound is slower but when i drive for 1 hour or more (engine is hot), the sound is more louder (sound grrrrur..grrrrrrur). I don't know which part got problem either timing belt or other belting.Regarding to my foreman, timing belt is no problem.Any one have face this problem b4?? pls advice me..Tq

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
one of my friend had this problem before and what he did is adjusted back the timing belt retaintional then problem resolved. But it would be good if you do a check with your mechanic 1st... may be different problem.. who knows?

as i know the timing belt retaintional for B series can be adjusted but cant for H22A. Please correct me if I'm wrong...

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
kuNyit said:
one of my friend had this problem before and what he did is adjusted back the timing belt retaintional then problem resolved. But it would be good if you do a check with your mechanic 1st... may be different problem.. who knows?

as i know the timing belt retaintional for B series can be adjusted but cant for H22A. Please correct me if I'm wrong...
Thnxss kunyit...my car is sohc vtec ej6...is it same B series can adjust the timing belt retaintional?

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
Yups it can be adjusted...

chibie

Sep 13, 2005
vtec_ej6

u didn't go to the workshop at batu caves? try ask him

vtec_ej6

Nov 6, 2004
devilangel said:
had the same problem, but was advised to change the timing belt, now no sound oledi...mayb its your timing belt?
may be timing belt lor..but i've changed it one year ago (25000 km only)..normally how much the cost to change a timing belt?

chibie

Sep 13, 2005
timing belt & other belt cost only 180.. if pandai cari. charges depends on workshop

WhiteSpoonCivic

Tree Hugger
Aug 25, 2005
check the all the pulleys.. maybe one is loose.. maybe they left one loose when changing the timing belt

carnage

May 11, 2005
bdr baru sentul
guys,

we hv dis timing belt issue... recently went 2 a famous honda parts distributor
& was told that they run out of honda ori b16a (p2t) timing belt...
yes the one with green honda wordings.

instead, they recommended a japan brand by the name NEW WING
or something WING... ok, the belting itself is somewhat thicker than our
original one. the packaging is not in the the usual c thru plastic bag
with honda sticker.... only a small part is wrapped with this white cardboard
like material... they really2 RECCOMMENDED this one...

had anyone used this particular brand? comments?

nua8928

Sep 21, 2005
sg buloh
www.hondaownersclub.cjb.net
carnage said:
guys,

we hv dis timing belt issue... recently went 2 a famous honda parts distributor
& was told that they run out of honda ori b16a (p2t) timing belt...
yes the one with green honda wordings.

instead, they recommended a japan brand by the name NEW WING
or something WING... ok, the belting itself is somewhat thicker than our
original one. the packaging is not in the the usual c thru plastic bag
with honda sticker.... only a small part is wrapped with this white cardboard
like material... they really2 RECCOMMENDED this one...

had anyone used this particular brand? comments?

try ask the LSH lauban la acir...
hahah...
my soul had lil bit kacau...... oh my buddy b16a auto...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
could be the pulleys or bearings since the sound is louder after it heats up.

vtec_ej6 said:
Thnxss kunyit...my car is sohc vtec ej6...is it same B series can adjust the timing belt retaintional?

keramatboy

Mar 11, 2006
my hose power stereng rosak.....where can i get it...which nearest shop can i get...i live at cheras area....pm me!!!!

Sifus out there, mind to tell me how to see if the clutch is hydraulic or cable?
If there is a pic then it will be good.